We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay outside Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love Marriott properties and Springhill Suites is my favourite. I try to stay there wherever possible. Plymouth Meeting Springhill was no exception to the norm. The rooms are all nice sizes, you aren't cramped in and the decor is appealing and current. You also can't complain when breakfast is included in the accommodation. Springhill offers a great variety of food choices so there is something for everyone and it is easy to follow a healthy diet and be on the road.

In particular at Plymouth Meeting, there was a large area for the breakfast service. No one had a problem finding a table and we were there on a Saturday night/Sunday morning in July. I'm sure the 9 floor hotel was fully booked by the amount of people. The pool is pretty standard, not large or deep, but serves the purpose. Check-in was quick and easy, front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Everything I expect from my regular stays at Marriott properties.

It wasn't part of our trip, but this hotel is conveniently located a short distance from King of Prussia shopping. We were heading in to Philadelphia for the day and moving on from there and it was a bit of a hike into town.

As with all Springhill Suites, there is a kitchen area with a mini fridge and sink. There is also a desk for working and free wi-fi. Large clean and well-maintained rooms (we had 2 Queens), sofabed, kitchen and business areas, breakfast in the morning. Add it all up and you see the value at staying at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColinH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Villanova is very close and easy to get to from the hotel. We are a great place to stay when visiting the college.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days the staff was very nice, close to the highway which was great. I only wished that there was waffles along with the eggs. Room very comfortable we would come again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Irish56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we were here for a lacrosse tournament and even though the hotel was very busy the staff here was very nice and totally accommodating. if you are in the area an very easy location and nice and clean hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunsfhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites is easily accessible from Route 476, Pennsaylvania Turnpike and Route 76. The staff and I are excited that you enjoyed you visit. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wonderful visit to Philadelphia made even easier by the fabulous staff at SpringHill Suites. We were able to check in early so that we could go on in to the city to start our exploring. And, no matter when we had questions, the counter staff had the answer. They were friendly and very helpful. Nice pool - they are planning to renovate soon. Beatiful lobby and rooms. Even though we stayed in one morning and didn't venture out until after lunch, the maid service came in and had the room spiffied up for us by the time we got back. Great breakfast, too. Although the kids were disappointed that they did not have waffles or bacon. But great variety and refilled continuously!!

Room Tip: Staff was great at helping with good rooms - we checked in early so they gave us one near the elevat...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketcase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting for your trip to explore Philadelphia. Philadelphia is a greatr city with tons of history and culture to experience. We are located with easy access to Philadelhia and the surrounding county side. Valley Forge National park is only minutes from out location.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was stuck overnight due to missed connection and this was the closest Marriott property to the airport. It's not really close (about 30 minutes) so I wasn't too thrilled about staying here, however the staff was excellent and extremely polite. If you are in the area, this is a great value and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites. We were happy to accomidate you due to you flight cancellation. We are 30 miles, with easy access to route 476 and then 95 north. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family was on a trip to visit Villanova so we found this hotel, only 15 minutes away. We didn't have ridiculous expectations, but we were wowed! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. We are located very close to Villanova with easy access. The staff and I are pleased the you family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. Everyone we stayed with was very pleased with the cleanliness and overall bargain for 99 dollars per night. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. The outdoor patio with grill was very convenient! We had ample space with pull out couch and 2 double beds for our family of 4. Everyone I was with (over 10 families) agreed that if there's a lax tourney near Philly ever again we will definitely be back. Excellent experience overall!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jenroberts510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for you commen. We are very happy that your team enjoyed their stay and our admenities we an added bonus to your trip. We are convenienly located across from the Plymouth Meeting Mall with and assortment of resturants and forms of entertainment.


We hope that you will choose us for your next tournament in the Philadelphia Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
512 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing