We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Whole Foods I've Been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to your Plymouth Meeting, PA Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
814 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Best Whole Foods I've Been to”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Whatever you want, they have. I wanted Parmesan crusted chicken cutlets and they didn't have them that day so they went back and made them for me. The assortment and selection of foods are overwhelming. It's like going to wegmans (but much more expensive). The flower selection was also great, they have a gelato stand that's to die for, the fresh fish selection is WOW!! I just can't say enough great things about the store. Friendly, clean! OMG, the salad bar is to die for as is the dessert section. Come and check for yourself. If you're a foodie, it's a must.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" place for quick and easy dinners”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The buffet is awesome and if you cant find anything there get a bison burger with sweet potato fries - both will not disapoint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gladys13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“total life saver!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I had to work in nearby Willow Grove for 2 weeks and there are only chain food restaurants in that area-- nothing healthy at all! I was absolutely THRILLED this Whole Foods was within a reasonable driving distance-- it was totally a LIFE SAVER! Eating out while on business travel is always a pain, but with a Whole Foods nearby you know you can eat well-- good, nutritious and delicious prepared meals and still stay on budget. THANK YOU, Whole Foods for being a beacon of light in a chain restaurant wilderness!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dream_in_Turquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not just a food store!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

The restaurant options in Plymouth Meeting are fairly limited. Whole Foods deli and their hot and cold self serve to go food bar is a great alternative. Meats, vegetarian and vegan optins were plentiful. After paying for your food, head for the in store pub for beer on tap and a nice selection of wine. Indoor seating is available, but if it's nice weather, go up to the roof top eating area. The evening we were there, there was even live music. The roof top area also has a taco truck and margaritas. All in all, a nice alternative to driving miles to another town, fast food, or waiting for 30-45 minutes at the Redstone Grill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sauropod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow. Just wow.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was the biggest Whiole Foods I've been to. A freezer full of loose shrimp to scoop up and buy by the pound (I overdid it, I think). My son and I had just come from a magnificent lunch with no room or desire for dessert. Then he found chai gelato. Words won't do it justice. You just have to go try it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Abena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing