We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocono Lake
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here over Memorial day weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Negative- It is a motel and it is somewhat old looking. Positive -the desk person was very nice, grounds look well tended and the room was very clean. Looks like a very nice pool on the property. Great inexpensive place to launch some weekend hikes/rides from.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stay here every time I am at the race track. We were there 2 weeks ago and a friend had a problem that was VERY mismanaged. There was a party out behind his room. He called the desk (having to wake the attendant) several times to complain about the noise. it seems the kids at the party were told of the complaint AND given my friend's room number because they then began banging on his door and the walls of the room. When he complained again in the office in the morning, he was told "they're good kids." Unbelievably, the same thing happened again the second night. When my friend called the desk (yet again) to complain, the noise did not abate. When he tried to call back his room phone no longer worked. He feels it had been shut off at the office.

The rooms are still clean, the price reasonable, the rooms are shabby. This treatment of a guest is inexecusable. They are going to lose a lot of business from the race track

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

If you are looking for a clean inexpensive place to stay this is ideal . it was clean and everything was functional . I liked the shower because it actually put some water out unlike some hotels that use shower heads that restrict water so much you only get a trickle of water. the pool was nice and relaxing , i will go back for sure . it was only 5 minutes from bradys lake . and it was close to interstate 80 and the turnpike . also close to Wawa ,Dunkin Doughnuts and many other eaterys. all in all a nice place to go to get away for the day to day grind...

Room Tip: we stayed in a king room ,i beleive there are 3 of them and we were satisfied with the one that we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I had wanted to get away for a few days and we found this little place and decided to give it a try. The price was right. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was very spacious and clean. Had a small fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Ac, a large closet for all our clothes.Place was old but clean and homey. Loved the pool. Had a two bedroom cabin and area to grill and have fire outside to roast marshmallows. Miniture golf next door and a good resturaunt too. we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room was spacious and clean. had a small table with two chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, the owner is American and is very friendly!I stay in the winter time its the best bang for your buck, but stay away from knights inn around here cuz its a nightmare and very dirty, scary

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustangrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My Family and I had recently stayed here for a few days a week for the past two months while our home was being built. I couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect and the grounds are designed to meet anyone's pleasure. During the day whether your into swimming, sports or the great outdoors they had it all. In the evening, our family dined on their bbq grounds next to the fire pit, we had a blast. Their rooms were cozy and well kept and the staff were quite pleasant and very attentive to our needs. Overall its been a warm welcome to our new surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FP1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My friend refers to this place at the Bates Motel. It is old, but clean and good value for the price. The rooms are very large. It is close to Pocono Speedway, and the convenience store, Wawa, as well as several restaurants and I-80. There is a pool but few other amenities. All rooms are on the ground floor, with each door opening onto the parking lot. The location is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Lake
0.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites

Property: Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites
Address: 690 Route 940, Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, PA 18347-8175 (Formerly Sullivan Trail Motel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Pines > Pocono Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pocono Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivan Trail Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing