We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent getaway from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
House in the trees...VERY private!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House in the trees...VERY private!
Welcome! Watch a movie in the large game room..cozy warm fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House in the trees...VERY private!
Welcome!
Watch a movie in the large game room..cozy warm fireplace
Large loft
Spiral staircase from lower level to upper level
Blue Room
Ticki torch..filled with fuel..relax and enjoy!
Great game room..high quality pool table flips over to an air hockey table..your choice
Very private deck.  Just like a tree house!
House in the trees...private!
Living area..fireplace
Living area to spiral staircase leading to the lower level and family suite
Bathroom shot..tub included
Upper Level Large Family Room Suite with Flat Screen TV
Extra chairs available
3rd level loft area with seating area and pull out sofa
Let it Snow!
Lower level rec room..lake view!
Weber grill...gas provided
Large Deck with gate
Another living room shot...sofa's recline for extra comfort
Pink Room
Barn door to extra space on lower level
New $6M Lodge
One of three heated pools
Backyard Fire Pit
Fall view from Beach One
GREAT sunsets!
Ski!
Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liebk
2 reviews
“An excellent getaway from home!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This vacation that a group of 7 people took over the weekend of January 30 - February 1 was absolutely fantastic! The house felt very homey and it was in an excellent location, since we went up there to snowboard. We couldn't believe how nice the area was and could only imagine how gorgeous it would be in the summer time. I couldn't speak more highly about the house and location! It is definitely a must stay place if you are looking for a relaxing vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith G
1 review
“Beautiful home, with everything you need.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house is lovely and the heat was put on for us before we arrived. Plenty of bedrooms and a lovely loft. Also not to far from the mountains easy trip to camelback! Will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSMason
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home was quaint, cozy, and absolutely perfect. Beautiful property both inside and out and the owners did everything they could to make you feel comfortable. Its the perfect escape to peace and serenity!!!! A+

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
I am so glad your enjoyed your stay! You were perfect guests and so happy you had a good time. I look forward to seeing you again. As always, if there is anyway we can make your stay more enjoyable, we are happy to assist. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larry778
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Luxury..Comfort..Great Communication”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Larry and Dana's house was perfect! Every room had it's own beautiful personality. We arrived to a warm house with the fireplace lite up and everything warm and cozy. The huge deck was awesome with cooper tiki torches that made it just gorgeous. The house was fully stocked with every amenity you can think of... All we had to do is bring our suitcases. The beds were super comfortable and it was nice to have all the beds made with fresh linens upon our arrival. The bathroom was also well stocked with new towels. We also enjoyed spending some time on the lower level with the pool table, air hockey, and fooseball. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a great getaway. We look forward to a return trip real soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So glad you had a great time..hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We walked in the property to find a warm, cozy place with music playing and felt like at home right away. We loved the loft upstairs and of course lost it to my teenage daughter who took it right away. Only 5 minutes away to the fishing spot on Beach #3. We had great communication with the owners by e-mail and text and they were very flexible. Thank you!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
1 review
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would highly recommend this chalet to any group of people for any length of stay! It has a very flexible set up which would accommodate almost any demographic of people.

I went to the cabin with 3 other friends for a weekend getaway and it considerably exceeded our expectations. The owners of the house were very helpful in setting up the details of our stay and prepared the place wonderfully, all we needed to bring were our clothes and some food (they'd made sure everything we might need for cooking/cleaning was ready). The luxury of having a separate well equipped hang out area downstairs (games room) coupled with a comfortable living space on the upper floor is great.

The surrounding area is beautiful and the location of the cabin in the resort is excellent for walking around and visiting.

Again, we'd like to thank the owners and hope that future visitors enjoy the place as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly, home a way from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I with our families of small children stayed at the house a beautiful weekend in early Aug. and had a fantastic time. The House is spacious, but also cozy and comfortable. We literally had to bring nothing but cloths and food, and found everything else we needed waiting for us there.
We enjoyed the back yard fire pit with wood ready to go. An easy to use excellent grill ready to fire up. There were bikes and other beach related equipment at our service, a bottle of wine, and everything else that could improve a vacation.
Dana the owner was responsive and generous with her time and house and I will certainly keep her number for the next time I'm headed to PA.
You have a lovely place, thanks for sharing it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience. Very well thought out to facilitate the use by visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;