We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indian summer”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of House
Back view of House Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed - TV - Air Conditioner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front view of House
Back view of House
Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed - TV - Air Conditioner
2nd Bedroom - 2 Twin Bunk Bed Sets + Playard - TV
Dining Area - Seats 8 or more plus high chair
Kitchen - fully stocked with cooking essentials.
Kitchen - Washer - Dryer - Dishwasher - Air Conditioner - Stove - Fridge - Oven - Microwave - ETC...
Living Room - Full Size Sofa Bed - TV w/DVDs - Gas Fireplace
Ski Rack with Boot Dryers
Bathroom
Back Deck - Propane Grill - 2 Patio Sets
Fire Pit in Back Yard - We do NOT supply the wood but there are many local shops the sell wood..
Deer come to visit in backyard.
Pic taken off back deck - beach in walking distance.
Pool with Zero Degree Entry
Pool
Beach / Lake
Beach / Lake
Beach / Lake
Beach / Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poconofan...
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indian summer”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the house and the area are just beautiful., secure and well kept. Had a little trouble to get the keys - there should be more and clearer information about that. That the park, gate fees etc. are totally separate from the rental was not clearly stated.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza H
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful place the house was very clean and nice it had everything we were looking for.
very close to the beach and the pools it was an amazing trip for us and the kids.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmaguire2...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for my family. Melissa was very responsive to any questions I had prior to our arrival. What I most appreciated was that we didn't have to bring our own sheets, towels, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, shampoo, spices, etc. There were lots of Wii games, tons of DVDs, games, etc. We will definitely return!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vsgbulldo...
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage in the woods”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in October and it was great. There were a couple minor hiccups but the owner took care of anything that was needed right away. It was in a great location, kid friendly and cozy. It was perfect for our getaway weekend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scdtac
1 review
“Cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved this cabin. It was clean and cozy. Stayed here with my wife and two friends. We had a very relaxing time playing the various board games in the house and putting in a fire in the evenings. The cabin was in a great location...two minute walk to the lake!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanna992
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“it is clean and cozy”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I loved the place. I stayed there with my two kids. kids and me loved the DVD and game collections - we could occupy ourselves at night. the house is close to everything - to the beach, to the pool, and to the shop. it is a big and beautiful community - a lot to do during the day. The house is very cozy - every room has own theam.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your getaway. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back any time. When you come back, please remember to mention that you've earned a return-renter discount. Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing