We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best getaway I have ever taken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best getaway I have ever taken”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I didn't want to leave! The front desk was so welcoming and made me feel so comfortable. I was vacationing alone and just wanted to getaway and the staff made me feel like they would have done anything to ensure I had a relaxing weekend. The spa was amazing!! So friendly too. The room felt like a warm bed and breakfast suite. Very homey. Thank you Poconos manor staff for everything and i can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    412
    230
    153
    137
See reviews for
496
543
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
L
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had such a wonderfull trip! The staff was very friendly and the views were amazing. The breakfast buffet food was very good and the wait staff was very attentive. The room was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and Ive never seen a hotel room with a walk-in closet!! We're going back soon and making it our getaway place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted your enjoyed your visit and our views. The views are particularly amazing in the Fall. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My Girlfriends and i recently stayed at the Pocono Manor. We Arrived on March 29th. Coming from where we live, it was very cold so there was definately a weather shock for us. The hotel is very cozy and has a very old time feel to it. Very spacious with lots of activities to do most of which where not in season during our stay. The evening staff was excellent. Ther customer service was great especially Tiffany. She was very welcoming from the day we arrived to the day we left. The only concerns we had was the heat in our room not working properly and the fact there was not MICROWAVE and a charge for everything even local calls. Please be verbal when asking about the hotel before booking so that everything you want is included and available. Overall, we had a great time and i would go back when its much much warmer. The pub was slow with getting our food out when we dined in but the bartender was amazing so it was worth the wait. Free Wifi is available also.

Room Tip: If you want a queen size bed, make sure to ASK the front desk staff or else your going to get a full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for visiting us. I am sorry the weather was cold - Spring here can be a bit unpredictable. I will be sure to thank Tiffany for her efforts. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Had such a good time the first time that we went back again. Great room, pet friendly, beautiful trails, pool, lovely library. Be patient at the pub, because sometimes they get a little weeded, but just enjoy your drink and enjoy the beautiful view of the Pocono Mountains. Staff is terrific; friendly, interested in making sure you have a positive experience. Only negative is the heat/ac system. Loud system. But that was minor considering all the things to do there. Very close to the Mt. Airy Casino and other things you may want to do. Front Desk staff was very helpful about giving directions and maps. The food at the more formal dining room was very good. We had a blast.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room on the side with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcandctrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you visiting with us and sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to partake in many of the amenities on - site and nearby. Please do come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very nice place! Have nothing bad to say about the inn. The staff very nice food was greAt and the room was very nice

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had such an amazing time at The Inn at Pocono Manor. My entire family stayed there for the weekend and we enjoyed everything about Pocono Manor. The rooms were recently renovated and the accommodations were amazing. There was something to do for everyone whether it be children's playroom, movie theatre, swimming pools, and sport activities for the kids.......and the adults enjoyed drinks and music at the lounge, we went to the stables to ride horses and shot riffles at the range and hit up the casino down the block at night. The service was excellent from great meals to attentive staff. Highly recommend and we are scheduling our next trip for the family this summer. I noticed that they also have events, weddings, bachelor parties....so my next weekend getaways whether it be family, friends or romantic weekend, will be spend at Pocono Manor. The Inn at Pocono Manor is my favorite weekend getaway near nyc.

Room Tip: the staff is great so tell them what you need and they will try and accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilanas1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for visiting with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Only stayed for one night for a business meeting but hope to return to enjoy the amenities! My husband missed the skeet shooting! Had a very quiet room fo which we requested. Enjoyed a superb breakfast buffet which included an omelette station and grits and lots of fresh fruit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return for clay shooting and some of our other great outdoor activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,516 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,185 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,036 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing