We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 28th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Happy 28th Anniversary”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed just two nights. We wish it could have been more. We were travelling in the Philadelphia area and we decided on short notice to stay a couple of days somewhere in the Poconos for a belated 28th anniversary on our way back home in Ontario. We got our rooms here through an internet site and are so pleased. All services were great. Food was very good. Our room was very clean. The room had the best temperature control and quiet too. The bed was the most comfortable that I remember in a hotel. We enjoyed the beautiful area in our walks. My wife got a real bang out of her first skeet shooting experience. We certainly hope to come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I appreciate your review. I would like to congratulate you on your anniversary. It is not every day that we have the opportunity of serving a couple of 28 years! I hope you can return in the future, and wish you many more years of happy marriage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    409
    225
    148
    134
See reviews for
487
535
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I spent two days and nights at this Inn. Hotel lobby and rooms were clean and very inviting with period furniture, the views and grounds were amazing and the staff was more than accommodating, beds were very comfortable. However, the first night we were there we had no heat in our room we called the lobby and they sent up engineer to check it out and he came in with a space heater stating there were some problems with a pipe and it was being worked on. The next day they changed our room, guess what there was no heat again!!! One of the engineers had come up to check the thermostat and shut it off, we had no knowledge of this. In this second room the sink didn't drain and the handle on the toilet was ready to come off!!!! To top this whole nightmare off we had dinner at the restaurant in the resort, it started off good with an attentive waiter and appetizer was great, we both order steak rare. When we got them my husband's was medium well and mine had an awful taste to it. Mine was sent back and the wait staff was more than apologetic, upon receiving new steak it was delicious. Again wait staff was very understanding and accommodating. FOR A RESORT OF 3 STARS + THEY NEED TO GET THEIR ACT TOGETHER!!!!!! At this point I have no intention of returning or referring this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't select a room on the floor where there are people from a conference, we were waken up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garnet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that your stay did not go as well as planned. Here at The Inn at Pocono Manor, we do not make excuses. We simply make improvements. Our team will surely be aware of your experience and I will personally make it a point to make sure that everything is in proper order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Attended an ISM conference as a speaker. Expected the usual circuit experience. Food quality and service were amazingly great - thanks Patricia. The conference rooms were large and speaker/audience friendly. Very cozy networking space and hotel lobby and furnishings were filled with time period furniture and comfort. The hotel front desk staff started our fantastic experience from the moment we checked in and continued to answer questions, provide information and facts about the haunted sections of the Manor - with smiles and enthusiasm. We did not run into any hotel personnel that did not enjoy his or her job - very refreshing. We plan to go back to the Manor, in fact, we would like to visit during the change of seasons and experience the many events, facilities, the golf and horseback, and the seasonal decorations.

Room Tip: The Manor is an old building and sleeping rooms are not cookie cutter. Some rooms are smaller than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We do everything within our power here at The Inn at Pocono Manor to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. I will pass your wonderful comments on to our staff. I hope to hear more in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Inn at Pocono Manor is convenient from major Interstate highways and to regional attractions, yet it seems a world away from the typical crush of the highly visited Pocono region. Situated on 3000 acres overlooking the Pocono mountain region it can be a base of operations for visiting area attractions, playing a round of golf on one of the two on property courses, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, participating in one of the many other indoor & outdoor activities that the Inn offers or relaxing in a spa retreat. The indoor pool is great and the pool area has large windows overlooking the grounds. There is definitely something at the Inn for everyone.

The Inn is truly a delight, from tasteful seasonal decorations in all public areas to fireplaces and quiet window side seating areas. Its classic ambience bespeaks the one hundred plus year history of The Inn. In an age of cookie cutter hotels it is a pleasure to visit a property with a true personality.

Every aspect of our stay was pleasant and enjoyable, and all the personnel we dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Starting with Isaac who handled our telephone reservations and provided a comprehensive explanation of the room types and rates, to Carissa who always greeted guests with a smile & hello whenever you entered the lobby and who was a constant wealth of information about The Inn, its facilities and area attractions, to the bellman who was pleasant, informative and handled our luggage with care.

Our tower room was spacious and tastefully furnished in a classic style with killer views of the autumn colors of the Pocono Mountains. It was great to wake up and watch the sunrise over the mountains from bed. The room was very clean & well maintained and housekeeping did an excellent job.

The breakfast buffet in the Mountain View Dining Room with a widow view table overlooking the valley is a great way to start the day. The selection of hot and cold breakfast items was excellent; the hot items were well prepared with quality ingredients. The buffet layout in the classic dining room was visually impressive and the wait staff was attentive and very friendly.

The Lamplighter Lounge with its large windows looking out to the mountains is a great place for a drink before dinner in the Exchange Dinning Room, just kicking back with friends or watching a game on TV. The bartenders are knowledgeable & friendly and they do a great cocktail.

The Exchange Dining Room is a great place for a quiet intimate meal. The entrees are imaginative in their preparation and presentation and the chef is to be commended for the interpretations. The wait staff is attentive without being intrusive and courses were staged properly and cooked items were served appropriately hot.

This is an impressive property with an excellent staff that provides their guests with an enjoyable visit and a facility that has the classic ambience of a country inn while providing the conveniences today’s travelers need. You need to visit their web site to view the total scope of the Inn as it would take pages to fully review their features and capabilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I would like to thank you for your review. Reading this review put quite a smile on my face. It seems as though you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We will continue to make improvements to ensure every stay you have with us is that much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to stay a few nights during the peak color season this fall. We had a lovely corner room with fabulous views of the mountains. The Inn was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this Inn,.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments. Each and every season has its own charm here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I hope you can return in the future to experience the beauty of summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a wedding to go to in the area, and didn't want to stay at the casino where the bride had a block of rooms, so we decided to try this close-by hotel. I'm glad we did. We had a lovely, quiet room on the third floor. The bathroom, which looked recently renovated, was spotless. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, our room had a partially dormered ceiling, right next to the bed, and I hit my head in the dark room -- no light came on when we hit the switch next to the door. The only other problem was that the room was freezing. We didn't have a thermostat in the room that we could see, so the heat really should have been raised by the hotel. Being November in the Poconos, cold weather really shouldn't be a surprise to anyone, but our room didn't seem to have adequate heat. If the heat is that uneven all over the hotel, it might be a good idea to ask for a room that's at the temperature you like.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about the heat in your room -- ours was freezing on a cold morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theaquitaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It seems as though your stay had its ups and downs. It is unfortunate that your room was a bit chilly. Each and every room we have has its own thermostat. Occasionally the thermostat can be mildly hidden to the side of the television. I’m pleased to hear that our staff had the ability to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will pass your comments along to ensure our staff continues to make our visitors smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My family spent a weekend here for my mother's birthday in September. We were a large group of about 50, with varying ages - children through grandparents. The Inn has a very charming atmosphere with comfortable sitting areas throughout. Our rooms were all very pleasant and the beds were really comfortable.
For dining, due to the size of our group, we had assigned tables in the dining room for the duration of our stay. This made our meals very relaxing - we knew where to go and could sit anywhere within our assigned area - mixing up the groups for each meal. The dinner in the dining room was great, as was the breakfast buffet which had an huge selection.
There were enough activities to keep everyone occupied - we weren't there long enough to enjoy all of them, but some spent time in the arcade, went horseback riding, played pool and ping pong, and there was a bowling alley about 5 minutes away where 40 of us all went, because Mom likes to bowl (she's 80 and kicked our butts!) A group also enjoyed the movie theater on site, which you can reserve and select your own movie - it holds about 40 people and has nice thick cushioned seats.
We had my Moms birthday dinner at the Fireside - which was a cozy building near the outside pool. They actually have a firepit outside that they light at night and you can sit around. The Fireside was great in that it was private and cozy. It also had a pool table and ping pong table on either side of the dining area, which gave the kids (& men) something to do while we chatted after dinner. Only negative thing I can say was the dinner buffet wasn't a good as the food we had in the restaurant and it was chilly when we arrived for dinner.
The staff was very accommodating and I would like to especially thank Nicole (the food & beverage supervisor). We asked her to take a group picture of the family - which is not an easy feat when it's over 50 people. She actually took some great shots, which were the highlight of our Mom's family photobook.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannecw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review! It seems that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. I am always ecstatic to hear that our guests can be so pleased! I hope your family can return to enjoy some more special times with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,019 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing