We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Sidney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what was expected”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Inn. The King Room was much smaller than anticipated and no refrigerator or other amenities that we would have expected. But it was clean and well kept. Pool was not in service-which we were not told until we asked why we could not get into the pool area. On our last night there-there was a group of young adults that ran the halls yelling, laughing and being rude and disrespectful all night long-until 3:30-4:00 in the morning. Security had to be called countless times, very frustrating to be staying at such a nice place only to get no rest and leave very frustrated. Not sure I would recommend or want to stay here again. We would have been better off sleeping in our car that last night-or better yet just coming home. Overall disappointed and would have to think really hard about staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review though not one we ever enjoy getting. I’m glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We do have refrigerators available to our guests if they are requested. We do however charge a fee for the use of our portable refrigerators. I’m not sure by reading your review that you requested one. I have not gotten too many reviews concerning our lack of in-room amenities but feel free to call or email me as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experiences. I do apologize for the in-door pool being out of service but it was a decision that had to be made quickly, as the repairs were unexpected and needed immediately. I also do apologize for the group you referred to during your stay. It can be very frustrating in our business when a group of individuals decide that their conscience decision to behave badly is more important than your right to a peaceful and quiet night’s rest. Even with the best screening processes and history checks, groups like the one you experienced during the last night of your stay make their way in. I would appreciate if you would reach out to me via email or phone so we can plan you and your family’s next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    409
    226
    148
    134
See reviews for
487
536
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montvale
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room was awesome. Breakfast is included with the room and there is a lot of sausage and bacon in the servers.

The bar is "lively" at night; perhaps a bit too noisy for conversation. But there are a lot of seating areas not far from the bar and it's a better option for conversations.

Internet access was poor to non-existent on Saturday of our weekend event. That needs to be more robust. We had a lot of attendees at the conference and I'm sure everyone was trying to access the WiFi that day. I could connect to the WiFi network, but the internet was not available.

We always enjoy the annual conference at the Inn at Pocono Manor but especially so this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. Our breakfast buffets are indeed bountiful and delicious. I’m glad your conference was a huge success this year. I’m not sure why you weren’t able to utilize our Wi-Fi network. Normally we are able to accommodate everyone without any interruption of service. The only thing I can think of is; if a large group breaks at the same time and everyone tries to log on in the same area at the same time then it is possible not everyone will be able to log on. Our access points can only handle 35 users at a time but we have many access points throughout the property. I will however check with our IT Director to see if we had any internet issues recently. We look forward to again welcoming you and your group next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My Wife And I Had The Pleasure Of Staying Here At The Inn At Pocono Manor. Quaint Rooms Nicely Decorated, Wonderful Staff And Sunday Brunch Was Very Well Done And Tasty. Indoor Pool was clean And Refreshing. This Hotel Was Built In I Believe in 1902 So There Is Alot Of Old School Fireplaces And Pictures From Early Days. We Loved It And Will Go Back Soon ...

Room Tip: The Views Are Spectacular So Try To Get A Room With A View Of The Mountains..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks for the great review and we were happy to have you as our guests. Also I agree with everything you said. You are correct! We first opened our doors in 1902 and we have been, without interruption, entertaining guests longer than any resort in the Poconos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked here for a girl's weekend and were very happy! There was a large group at the hotel when we checked in so we were a little nervous but there was no need. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a mountain view room and the view was amazing! The hotel was quiet and the room comfortable. It was close to the activies we wanted to do as well. We didn't get to eat at the restaurants. But I plan on coming back with my kids this summer so I plan on trying them on my next visit! I also want to try the spa, services look great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. I agree that are staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on the ability to handle large groups and small intimate groups such as yours at the same time. I’m sorry you didn’t get to enjoy eating in one of our three restaurants or enjoy one of our many spa options. We look forward to seeing you and your family here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked our stay here after reading some reviews of resorts in the Poconos and were specifically looking for one that offered prenatal massages. We didn't feel the rooms were very pricey. We arrived late Friday night and it was a bit hard to find the property as it was rainy and VERY foggy. I was surprised that their main sign out on the main road was not lit up as it was extremely hard to determine where to make our turn onto manor road. Check-in was easy and we were very pleased with our room. We were provided with a room in the tower that had windows on 2 sides of the room....AMAZING view. We were also happy with the size of the room, the gigantic closet, comfortable bed and the rest of the room decoration. The room was extremely hot though...the thermostat read at 80 degrees. We tried putting on the air conditioner but it just made the room hotter. We called the front desk, they told us the air had not been turned on yet as it was still cool at night and that maintenance would come up. Maintenance suggested we turn off the system completely, turn on the (very nice) ceiling fan and open up the windows for a nice cross breeze.....it worked! Just glad the hotel had windows that actually opened..most don't.
The next day we enjoyed brunch down in the restaurant and we were very happy with the quality & selection of the food for the price ($13pp). Later that day I went for my massage and manicure at the Laurel Spa...highly recommended!! My husband stayed in the room. Later in the afternoon we were leaving to check out some places in town and stopped at the front desk to let them know we were leaving and that we'd like our room made up. They assured this would be done....we were gone for 4 hours....the room was not made up when we returned. We contacted the front desk and all we got was an apology. Otherwise the rest of our stay was nice & uneventful. When we checked out, we were told that we were charged $10/day for the refrigerator we asked to have in the room for medical purposes....the fee for having a fridge was NEVER brought up when I made the reservation or when we checked-in...so this was a surprise cost that we weren't happy with.
Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and have discussed visiting again at some point.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I agree that we offer very good value for the price. I’m sorry about the fog and the rain. Our mountain-top location can provide for some interesting weather. On the other hand as you noted, you are rewarded with exceptional views by being on top of the mountain. I will review with our front office & reservation team our policy on in-room refrigerators and how we offer them to our guest’s. Good luck with the birth of your child and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Visit this beautifull hotel for a Church Retreat and had an amazing time. The beds are very comfortable and temperature in our room was perfect and easy to control. I know other floors had some heat issues but that didn't affect us. The Front Desck Staff was very helpful at check and attentive at the Retreat Dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephygold7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. I do agree! We provide the perfect setting for a church retreat or any other type of social or business gathering. It is amazing how many comments we get from guest’s who want to know where they can purchase one of our comfy beds. We are sorry for the inconsistency your group experienced with the heating system. We are currently in the midst of a $1 million HVAC upgrade which will be completed very soon. We look forward to having you and your group back next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our first visit was for pleasure; a long weekend away. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and professional. I cannot say enough about the service in the restaurants. Sunday brunch is excellent. Food was beautifully presented, fresh and hot. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and we enjoyed the fireplaces, pool, and ping pong.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the terrific review. It’s true, whether you are here for pleasure or business; we provide a beautiful property, delicious food, lots of amenities & activities along with a great staff. We work very hard as a team to ensure that we not only meet our guest’s expectations but that we exceed them. We’re glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,020 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing