We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We did not have a reservation and only stayed one night as we were only passing through. Staff was very nice - especially the young lady at the pool bar. We stayed on the 4th floor in a lovely room surrounded by a view of the mountains. The king size bed was very comfortable. We only wish we got to the hotel sooner to enjoy the amenities but got stuck in traffic due to a hazard material leak on Rt. 80. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I will be more than happy to pass along your wonderful review to our Food & Beverage team about the great service you received from one of our bartenders at our PocoCabana Pool Bar. Nobody likes traffic at all, but I can certainly say with complete confidence it is was a pleasure to have you! We can't wait to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    402
    221
    140
    132
See reviews for
474
526
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had reserved 2 rooms for night for quick golf trip with two couples. The hotel only had one reservation, even though I had copies of the 2 from their web site. The pleasant front desk person, I believe Amanda, made sure to give us 2 of the nicest rooms and 4 coupons for a drink at the bar due our delay checking in.
The "Mountain King" rooms were tastefully decorated, and spacious. The views from the corner rooms were amazing. The buffet breakfast we included was excellent, with service to match. it had been 8 years since I had stayed here, and they have definitely raised the bar. We had dinner in the "Exchange" fine dining restaurant, and it was well made creative cuisine. The pork chop Valdistano was outstanding, as was the calamari appetizer. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was nice. The staff were friendly. The food was great.
It seems that it was once grand but had fallen upon hard time. Slightly shabby hall ways and corridors.
This was family reunion and I asked for adjoining rooms for my father and I. My dad's pushing 80 and has mid level dementia so I wanted to be near but not in the same room. They said they didn't have adjoining rooms but we'd be close to each other. They lied. He was in room 338 and I was in 341 and for what ever reason that wing of the hotel has a lame split level lay out that means we were on different floor. There's only one elevator bank located in the center of the complex so yo have to walk a ways w you bags.
When we checked in I asked if we should take the elevator to the 3rd floor. The lame brain lady at the front desk said no that there was another entrance out on the west wing near our rooms. There is an entrance but no elevator. So I guess she though my old dad and I were gonna slug the bags up the flights of stair. Come on lady.
When we got in the room his TV didn't work so we had to have a maintenance guy come up. He fixed it promptly and was polite.
The Reunion was great. Food and service and gathering rooms excellent. Service fantastic.
I guess the worst part of the experience at The Inn at Pocono Manor was the front desk staff and the long walks down shabby corridors. It was like "The Shining".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a weekend with many other people from our family. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Food was delicious and all staff was friendly and helpful. Any request or question were had was attended to promptly. We were very impressed by that. Yes, the inn is over 100 years old so know that doors closing will sound loud out night. Maybe ear plugs to help you fall asleep would be helpful. Scenery is beautiful with many amenities available.
We would happily return to stay at the Inn in the future and enjoy even more of what it has to offer. Evan, the wedding and event coordinator is awesome. Consider this venue for your next event. We are so happy to have chosen this location for our wedding and collaborated with Evan. Our family was so impressed with the whole event.

Room Tip: staying near the elevator may be a little noisier but maybe that wouldn't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The resort is great.

Beautiful scenery, clean premises, friendly service. Resort building is a landmark, authentic history with modern amenities inside.

Yet the non-working clock on the main tower, the focal point of the hotel, sends an subconscious message of abandonment. First glance sets expectationaboutother non-working details inside.

A weather vane on top of the clock also does not move. When fixed and moves with the wind, it will bring good Chi to this wonderful place.

Fix those - and resort will prosper. Guests will keep coming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Inna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the very nice review and your thoughts about the clock tower. I’m very glad that you had an amazing time here and that you appreciate our rich history. As you can image it takes a lot of capital to keep our property in tip-top shape. I’m pretty sure the clock tower and weathervane are on the repair list but I’m just not sure where. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Inn with family in the beginning of June and we had a great time! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was yummy. Tracy at the desk in the evening was very kind and professional. All in all it was a nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nyharleygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for wonderful review. I’m glad you had a great time with your family and enjoyed the food. I’ll pass your kind words on to Tracy and we hope to see you here again with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place for all kind of people to stay. The hotel is over 100 years old so it's not very sound proof - we heard kids yelling and adults talking in the room next door. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The area is beautiful. The restaurant requires a reservation, but it's worth it, because the food is delicious and the service is wonderful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. We have earned a spot on the National Registry of Historic Places and we have been welcoming guests since 1902. With that being said, as an older building, the walls are a bit thin and the floors, in places, do creak. I’m glad you enjoyed our fine dining restaurant. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing