We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were on our way home from many stops on our vacation and decided to "hit the poconos" before we finished. The vintage setting appealed to us and the staff were wonderfully friendly and accommodating; so much so that we extended our vacation so that we could stay one more night. We took advantage of the opportunity to horseback ride at the nearby stables and play golf on the original golf course the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
So nice to hear such great comments about our staff and that you were able to extend your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    404
    224
    143
    133
See reviews for
480
530
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Griswold, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We started our honeymoon trip here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. Neither of us had ever been to this part of Pennsylvania before, and we wanted our honeymoon to be one where we could share first time experiences. Our room was very nice, the bed very comfortable.

We dined in the lounge our first night and The Exchange our last night. Food was excellent. We were able to share an entree in the Exchange at no extra cost, which was great. The breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful. The selection was outstanding with several different things each morning.

There were a couple of negatives - the air conditioning in our room was not working. We were glad it wasn't hot out. We chose not to say anything during our visit, ut did report it to the desk when were checked out. the fan ran constantly, it was very good that we are both heavy sleepers, so it didn't keep us awake. If it had, we would have reported it earlier fo sure.

Another negative was room service. Our towels, cups, soap, etc. were not replaced each day. We again told the desk about this when we checked out.

We recommend the staff be a little more forth coming with the hikes that they tell everyone about when they check in. We did the waterfall hike our first morning. We had been told it was 1 1/2 mile hike. After we walked to the beginning of the trail, about 1/2 mile from the Inn, we discovered (via a sign posted) that it was 1 1/2 miles ONE WAY! Needless to say, we walked a total of about 4 miles round trip and then the waterfall was very pretty, but only about 3 - 4 feet high!

The area is beautiful and I think we will travel back for one of our anniversaries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyAnn7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi LeslyAnn! Thank you for choosing us to be part of your Honeymoon! I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your meals in our dining outlets. The waterfall trail is a beautiful and relaxing trail, although it was longer than you anticipated, I’m glad you experienced it. I will be sure to pass along your comment to our Front Office team so that they can better inform guests when sending them to trails. Congratulations to you and your husband from all of the staff at The Inn at Pocono Manor!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there over the July 4th weekend and we selected the property because it was convenient to the Pocono Speedway. We stayed in the Laurel lodge across from the main hotel, where we had a suite with two bedrooms. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was very small with limited space for toiletries, etc.

The dining facilities were fine. We had a nice dinner in the main dining room and the food was good. We had the breakfast buffet both mornings, and my only complaint is that they would not allow me to take food for my wife, who I wanted to treat to breakfast in bed. There is no room service.

The grounds are well kept with plenty of opportunities for walking. The pool looks to be very nice, but on our trip the weather was too cold to use it.

Overall, it is a good value and we would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobert38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy the facilities on the property as well as get to enjoy one of the great local attractions such as the Pocono Speedway. As for your concerns regarding space in the bathroom as well as not being able to take food from the Dining Room, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Management team as they are always looking for ways to improve a guest’s experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyd43
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with all the facilities . The pools were wonderful and the indoor pool was huge. Outdoor pool with tiki bar was relaxing. We loved the free shuttle to the casino. Great value for the price. The breakfast was over the top with all kinds of food. The only slight negative was our rooms tv was a little dated but bathroom was recently redone , do Im sure they will get to it. Definitely will return

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Our complimentary shuttle to the Mt. Airy Casino is a great perk we offer! It’s so nice to hear you were able to relax and take advantage of our great pool areas and our newly added PocoCabana Pool Bar! We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice place... I would recommend. I enjoyed myself. The food could of been a little better, but overall the staff was very hospitable, their property kept well and beautiful. Was very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Dee! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It’s great to hear that our staff treated you well and you were able to relax. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Chef as he appreciates all feedback. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a really good stay. Definitely going to visit again. Next time, I will definitely make sure to get to the shooting range. Room was nice, with a lot of drawers, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: I was in 234, and I thought it was a good room. The view was probably not as good as it is in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable beds! Mike Possinger at Manor Sports would be more than happy to assist you in your sporting adventures on your next visit! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was so excited to be staying in such an old and beautiful hotel. I couldn't wait! Wish I would have!!!! Driving up (at night) was like being in a Jason horror movie. In the middle of no where. Finally get there and walk into the hotel and it smells like it is a hundred years old. Musty. The manager was in the back and would NOT come to the front to help out the front desk clerk who had a line of people at 9:00 PM. The poor girl tried to wait on two people at the same time and it didn't go well and took forever. Made it up to our room 30 minutes later. Clean and the beds were very comfortable but the air conditioner was NOT working. 78 degrees and humid as can be. Had to call to have someone come fix it. He told us not to put the lights on because they will keep the room hot. It worked for maybe a couple of hours and we were back to the 78 and humid once again. The bathroom was nice but there was no fan at all. Add that steam to an already humid room and you just want to run screaming. When we checked out the next day we told the desk clerk that the air conditioning wasn't working. The manager asked if we were staying another night. We said no. She did offer us a free breakfast but we just wanted to get out of there. When we told her no, she went running to the back as to make sure the issue couldn't be discussed any further. Then the clerk checking us out barely said a word to me. Rude and run down is all I can say. Probably was THE place to be back in the 1950's. Not any more!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if the air conditioner in the room works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank for2nafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I would like to apologize to the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will certainly speak with our Front Office team about the delay for check ins as well as the level of service they are providing to guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to go over the details of your recent stay with us so that we may learn from this bad experience and learn from it. You can reach me at connect@poconomanor.com. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pocono Manor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Mount Pocono
299 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,269 reviews
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,153 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing