We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful dinner...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Mile Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Two Mile Inn
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful dinner...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed another great dinner at the Two Mile Inn. Our favorite entree is the Black and Blue Strip Steak and we always appreciate their selections of craft beers. A cozy atmosphere and terrific staff keeps us coming back for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaTMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster,PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Was sent to the Two Mile Inn by the owner of a B&B where I was staying in Port Allegany. The owner said I would get a very decent meal at a decent price...he was correct on both counts.
Now the place was fairly empty when I entered (maybe 20 other guests) so I got immediate service by an extremely cheerful young lady. When eating by yourself it always helps to have an attentive and friendly waitress. My waitress offered some suggestions for drinks and food...not up selling as there were many more expensive items on the menu.
My food came quickly, was hot, and well prepared. The servings were very large and I actually couldn't finish my meal. The food left on my plate prompted the waitress to quiz me regarding if anything was wrong with the meal. I had to explain that the soup and salad before the meal was just too much.
All in all, I would recommend the Two Mile Inn. There really aren't a lot of places to eat in the immediate area, so do yourself a favor and eat at the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax pub style”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We returned to this area and decided to try 2 Mile Inn. The sign out front advertised specialty beers on tap. My DC (dining companion) and I started out with an order of garlic wings to share. Big, hot, crisp and delish. There must have been thirty flavors offered! Dinner was a pasta plate and classic burger. Our waitress was cheerful and the food came out relatively fast considering how packed the place was for a Wednesday night. No room for dessert as the servings are large. The beers are rotated so there is always something new to try. The owner stopped by our table to check on everything. Nice touch. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysgoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently great friendly service”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Try wing night on Thursdays...jack daniels wings are addicting, IMO.. MANY wing options to choose from, as well as a huge varied menu. They are always ready and happy to serve, offer suggestions, and make you happy. The craft beers are ALOT of fun, and staff is knowledgeable about what they serve.Will return soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites; Always 1st Class”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We can count on an excellent quality meal and outstanding service. We send our guest to the Two Mile Inn on a regular basis and we are regular guests. Great quality ingredients, interesting menu and a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDI_McCandless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Mile Inn also viewed

Port Allegany, McKean County
Port Allegany, McKean County
 
Port Allegany, McKean County
Port Allegany, McKean County
 
Port Allegany, McKean County
Port Allegany, McKean County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing