We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ya gotta stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Allegany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We spent 3 wonderful days at the Inn. We were treated like a member of the Roush family the minute we arrived. The whole weekend it felt like a family reunion with the other guest staying at the Inn. There was much laughter, talking and sharing of our activities. We can't wait to go back. They are also one of the only B&B's to take in pets and children! The food was incredible. I especially loved the home made cheesecakes Jay makes and the yummy
pumpkin pinwheels Sharen baked. There went my diet! Highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKAngelPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

Thank you Jay and Family

I was goring back home in Port Allegany had just returned from Iraq my wife and i went to vist my mom and brother we arrived late that night and still jay waited up
for us it was a great place to stay jays wife cooked the most wonderfulest breakfast
thanks for such a wonderful stay would love to vist again i know for a fact when
i do return to vist i will look forward to staying there again thanks again jay for a nice home comeing

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marriedhunter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it could not have been more enjoyable. We were greeted at the door by the owner who chatted with us about our trip and where we were from. Did'nt just want a slip signed and a credit card to scan. He recommened an AWESOME restaurant just out side of town. A VERY beautiful town I must add. We were greeted in the morning by the smells of bread baking and a delicious breakfast being cooked. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We were even given a warm mini loaf of banana bread when we left. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking to visit that area and I hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireelfemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We were driving through the little town of Port Allegheny, PA at dinner time and stopped to ask a local business owner's opinion on a good place to spend the night. She recommended the Inn on Maple Street B&B. We called immediately and made a reservation for that night. The innkeepers were friendly, welcoming and thoroughly professional. The inn is a nice old Victorian house, quite beautiful on the inside, though the outside still needs some minor work. The rooms and decor were very lovely, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water and towels. The conversation was great and the breakfast was superb! We felt that every attention had been paid to our comfort. We will definitely be returning to visit the Inn on Maple Street.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jkhassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

My husband and I specifically had to have accomodations in Port Allegany, PA to visit an ill relative. Friends in the area highly recommended The Inn on Maple Street. Jay, Sharen and two sons treated us in a friendly, welcoming manner from the initial phone call throughout our stay until our last breakfast when we were told we could invite our friends to join us. We had everything we asked for and more. For example; we were invited to a dinner party and had no way of preparing anything to take for the occassion. We casually mentioned it to Jay and he came up with two delicious cheesecakes that were a hit at the dessert table. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room cozy and warm. The morning breakfasts were delicious with great conversation. We highly recommend visiting in October when the leaves are at peak. The Allegany Mountains are spectacular. The Inn itself has a rich and interesting history which Jay is very excited to tell you about. We loved our stay at The Inn on Maple Street in friendly Port Allegany, Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baloney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We chose the Inn on Maple Street because of the deluge of positive reviews, and (most important) because it allows dogs. Many B&B's don't, so we are very grateful to those who do, because it lets us enjoy the B&B experience.

The reviews were right. The house is lovely, and our room and bath were charming and comfortable. Jay and Sharon were thoughtful and considerate hosts, and made us -- and our poodle!! -- feel right at home. And they did more than promised -- we had to leave early in the morning, so we did not want to do a real breakfast. Jay presented us with a small banana bread and with excellent coffee in take-away cups.

I've already recommended the Inn to New York friends as a great place for a weekend stay, and we hope to go back ourselves. Many thanks to Jay and Sharon.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

this has to be one of the most enjoyable b&b's i have stayed at. the hospitality is outstanding , you feel just like family.. very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank belle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 115 E Maple St, One block off Route 6, Port Allegany, PA 16743-1365
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Port Allegany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Allegany
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our turn of the century Victorian home welcomes families, children and pets. Our atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed in a small town America. Our guests enjoy the big front porch and common areas for socializing or quiet times. The personal touches of bath robes, hairdryers, bottled water and magazines make their visit memorable. Included with your stay is a full home baked breakfast, afternoon refreshments, free cable TV, free parking and free Wi-Fi. The Inn is open all year for your personal, business and holiday visits. Please inquire for long term rates. Nearby attractions include Kinzua Sky Walk, Cherry Springs Dark Skies, WWII Museum, historic walking tours, antique shopping, wineries and Cinco C's Alpaca Farm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing