We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive cheap motel !!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Very expensive cheap motel !!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

I paid way too much for that cheap motel!!! No wonder it was almost empty!!!

Here's some facts and pros and cons:

Pros: decent breakfast, good wifi Internet, nice flat screen tv, fridge and microwave...

Cons: thin walls; we can hear neighbors so put the fan on all night or bring earplugs, room not clean with old carpet, bathroom need upgrade-cleaning-renovation, bad smell from fan and ac unit, uncomfortable bed, mildew or some kind of moisture in room giving headache and sneeze, motel room type : parking next to first floor rooms, room not well designed, hard to walk with chair that can't fit under the desk... Very bad area and very bad restaurant/bar next to hotel... Not a very safe area :-(

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
I am very sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. As far as our carpets, they are all brand new carpets put in all the rooms in the last year. We can not help if other guest are loud in their rooms. The hotel was built back in the 60's and I am sorry the room was not built the right way. No one has ever stated about the room or the desk and chair in the way. As far as the mildrew we change our filters ever month. Our bar/restaurant is a very quiet and small. As the general manager I can not help if you think the area is not a safe place. Police are always in our parking lot making arounds for us to keep everyone feel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    51
    22
    13
    28
See reviews for
49
19
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel seems great for the price I paid. The room has a somewhat of a moldy smell but nothing too bad.
The Renovation seems great, well I didn't see how it was before.
The TV doesn't get much channels which was somewhat of a bummer.
The pool is great by the way and 9 feet deep!
The complimentary breakfast is great, a lot of choices to choose from.
The fridge is great, plenty of space for food and beer, and a microwave to heat some snacks.
I didn't get any bad experience here, if I do comeback to Pottstown I stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you. The pleasure was all ours to be a able to host you. I am delighted you were able to enjoy are blissful pool. We have just included " Homemade Belgium Waffles" to our continental breakfast.
I encourage you the next time you are in town to stop by!

Sincerely,
Alicia Ann Gillard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was looking for a hotel in Pottstown with bar. Quality Inn was the only one with a bar.
Their rate was reasonable. Upon my arrival in the lobby I was greeted by the hotel employ. I checked inon 22nd April,2012 and was issued a key for room # 226. I noticed that the room was recently renovated with new carpet, furniture and lights. I liked the room and settled down. I later went to the bar and had couple of drinks. I walked to the next door dinner and came back to the room, watched TV and had a good sleep. The next day breakfast had more items than complementary breakfast. I found this hotel to be a nice for the price I paid. I will come back if I ever get a chance. I recommend this hotel to any one looking for best for their price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We take all guest comments both good and bad seriously and strive to improve our guest service. It is very nice to see that we have made some positive changes. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just did a wedding show in the ballroom and it was the most run down thing I have seen in 20 years in the hotel business. Most repairs could have been done for $20 or less, dirty stained ceiling tiles, ripped wallpaper, dirty smelly carpet, light fixtures hanging and hanging trim around the ceiling air vents. This property reeks of management laziness. The half hanging 20 foot sign in the parking lot says it all. Choice hotels should take thier flag off this dump asap.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pottstown hotels

Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The rooms are run down. The television only gets a few channels, and half of them are fuzzy. There was plaster in the peephole and plaster on the curtains. Paint was chipping off of the ceiling. Both of the soda machines did not work. The manager did open one machine and I paid for 2 sodas, both of which were flat and syrupy. I had to leave the hotel to get something to drink. Don't go there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Smells like mold, ripped wallpaper, rude staff. Won't be back.

Room Tip: King of Prussia is 15 min away, stay there instead - youre much closer to shops and Philadelphia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMartini14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We are very dissapointed to hear that your stay at our Quality Inn Pottstown did not meet your expectations. We are nearly complete with a complete renovation of every room, and it appears here that you unfortnately got one of the last remaining unrenovated rooms during your stay with us. Please know that we are under new management, and our renovations are being very well received by our long time repeat guests as well as our first time guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory, and I would encourage you to give us another try to show you the positive changes that our customers are giving us rave reviews about. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 610-326-6700 if you're staying with us again and I will ensure that you are well taken care of by our team here in Pottstown. Mildred - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel as a last resort because I was passing through town in the middle of the big snow storm. I called and was quoted a rate of 69.99 from the front desk staff. As this was the cheapest of the hotels I called, I decided to go there. When I got to the desk, there was someone new working and they told me that the rate would be 79.99 and they couldn't go any lower. I was tired and the roads were bad so I agreed to pay that. Then, as I was waiting to be checked in, the owner(?) (Some Indian man) came up to the desk and started yelling at the employee for a previous mistake. I thought that was very rude, but just wanted to get to bed. I got the keys for my room (127) and I drove down to it. I went inside and it smelled of smoke terribly although it was a non smoking room. There was hair on the pillowcases and in the sink. The shower had brown stains on it and the toilet had a dirt ring on it. After finally complaining enough, they switched my room to 109 which was a little bit better but the heat did not work. The next morning, I went down for the breakfast which left much to be desired. It consisted of sausage gravy that was probably a few days old, scrambled eggs which were burnt and some danishes. I was very disappointed with my whole stay. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are desperate.

Room Tip: Higher rooms do not have working heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We strive to provide our guests with a exceptional experience and I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. I am aware we had challenges at the begining of the year.
We have made so many improvements since your last vist. Please revist our website and see our many postive comments. I look forward to your vist again at the Quality Inn and Suites.
Please feel free to contact me regarding your stay.

Thank You,
Alicia Ann Gillard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
15.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 61 W King St, Pottstown, PA 19464-6315 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Rt.100 & Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the National Center for Padre Pio, Exelon Nuclear Plant, Valley Forge National Park, Dorney Park and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Colebrookdale Railroad Excursion is located 7 miles north as well as the Boyertown Auto Museum. A variety of national chain restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing