We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but over priced”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

The stay was ok...staff was very friendly and helpful...we had to be moved 3 times because the air conditioner didn't work..rooms were really small..tvs half worked..in need of an upgrade..rooms were pricey but not worth it at all

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wileykristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Kristen,

Thank you, for taking the time to reveiw us on TripAdvisor.I am sorry you were inconvenienced by having to move three times.We strive to provide exceptional service along with incomparable comforts to our guests. However, at times we do have our challeges.Our internal rooms have been renovated back in 2011. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement.

We appreciate our guest's comments postive or negative to enhance our customer service and reputation.

Thank You,
Alicia A Gillard



.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed one night here. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, various breads, yogurts, coffee and juices. Pool looked OK. Our only gripe was the bathroom (comode/shower/tub) was in need of renovation. Otherwise, the hotel was certainly a "returner".

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you, so much for taking the time to reveiw our property. We take all guests comments both positive and negative seriously. We strive to be exceptional in all departments. We are headed in the right direction. I am glad to see that we have made some positive changes.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Thank You,
Alicia A. Gillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is an old Holiday Inn (stayed there in the 80’s), and the layout is much the same as it was back then. I have stayed there a couple of times since conversion and they have remodeled with paint, fixtures, and carpets. Can be a bit noisy but the AC unit typically makes enough white noise to drown out the party animals unless they are in the next room. Prices have increased dramatically since the big outlet mall went in a few miles away but still cheaper than the Comfort Inn (have stayed there a lot) AND the Comfort Inn has gone down hill a lot and appears just grubby. If you must stay in Pottstown, check out the Comfort but stay at the Quality if you’re into Choice brand hotels. One problem we had was the housekeeping staff seem to call off on a regular basis leaving folks shorthanded. Front desk staff friendly and try to cover but breakfast was canceled one day except for pastry and hard boiled eggs due to call off & one poor lady had to do clean the hotel as everyone else called off. She was a sweet heart and took care of a special request even if buried.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimstoneboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you, for your kind words. We appreicate your trueful review that recognizes all of our hard work, on a daily basis. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with the Quality Inn & Suites. Guests like you make our job a pleasure every day.

I hope to see you again at the Quality Inn and Suites. Please let me know when you are in town again.

Thank You,
General Manager
Alicia A Gillard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a really nice stay! The pool was clean and cool. Special Thanks to Guest Services Jen and John with the quick check in/check out. And the woman that kept the breakfast area clean, well stocked and ready for us.I know dealing with the public can be a little difficult at times but they all did it with a smile! Thanks Quality Inn for having such a nice team and giving me a nice experience! I will definitely stay here again next year and refer my friends as well! Keep you the great job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you for such a rewarding review! We were pleased to read that you were made to feel welcome from the very first moment. Our front desk team were thrilled and excited to read your review. I am delighted to announce our new addition " Homemade Belgium Waffles " served with assorted fruit and whip cream. I welcome you back to sample our scumptious waffles next time you are in town.

I am proud of our hospitality team and rejuvenated from their energy. We try to create magic moments for all of our guests. There is no better motivator than the praise of a job well done!
Please stop by next time to say hello.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Alicia Ann Gillard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Tired old roadside inn, trying to hang on. Polite and friendly, attentive staff. Rooms open directly onto parking. Easy to hear parking lot conversations and music when trying to sleep. Some small patches of mildew in room, but it was physically clean. Good wifi. They rejected my debit card at check in, and told me it might be their system. I was able to find my bank on the other side of town and get cash. At the bank, they were shocked that it happened, but less so when I told them where. They said it's got to be the hotel system. VERY inconvenient and stressful after a long drive, and the hotel could do nothing. After driving around the downtown area I'm surprised there even is a hotel, so all things considered, it was an adventurous but okay stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Quality Inn and Suites.Please know that we take all feedback very seriously in all departments. While we appreiate your kind words regarding our staff. I am very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced with our check in system. I understand how frustrating this would be while traveling.We strive to anticipate your stated and unstated needs. Our system is not perfect and at times we do have our challenges at times.
Thank you for joining us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Alicia Ann Gillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

After reading the reviews, I was a little afraid, but once we checked in, we got a newly renovated room, with a microwave, and fridge, the TV was nice, and the check in staff was very very friendly. Even though there IS a bar at the hotel, it's only open a few nights a week, and we heard no noise from the bar, as it was opened one night during our stay. The breakfast was good, and the staff serving breakfast was very sweet. I considered knocking off a star, but only because my bf is 6'4" and had a difficult (but amusing ) time showering, it was kinda like a shower limbo! But that was my ONLY complaint, and it's not like we weren't able to shower, the shower was just small. The pool was nice, even though we didn't use it, we will stay here again when we go to Pottstown. Another reviewer said that the walls were thin, the only thing we heard from neighboring rooms was water running, so it wasn't a big deal! We had a good stay at the Quality Inn, and don't know why some other reviewers have to be so picky! Our room was clean, there was no noise from near by Route 100, Breakfast was good, The Staff was very friendly, we even took a few minutes to joke with the manager, the vending machines and ice machines seemed to be in working order, and the prices didn't seem too bad, but we paid with name your own price on priceline, so we were very very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing comments.We are pleased to read you enjoyed the services and amenities in our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional service and standards. It is guests like you that make our job fulfilling.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Alicia Ann Gillard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

I paid way too much for that cheap motel!!! No wonder it was almost empty!!!

Here's some facts and pros and cons:

Pros: decent breakfast, good wifi Internet, nice flat screen tv, fridge and microwave...

Cons: thin walls; we can hear neighbors so put the fan on all night or bring earplugs, room not clean with old carpet, bathroom need upgrade-cleaning-renovation, bad smell from fan and ac unit, uncomfortable bed, mildew or some kind of moisture in room giving headache and sneeze, motel room type : parking next to first floor rooms, room not well designed, hard to walk with chair that can't fit under the desk... Very bad area and very bad restaurant/bar next to hotel... Not a very safe area :-(

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

I am very sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. As far as our carpets, they are all brand new carpets put in all the rooms in the last year. We can not help if other guest are loud in their rooms. The hotel was built back in the 60's and I am sorry the room was not built the right way. No one has ever stated about the room or the desk and chair in the way. As far as the mildrew we change our filters ever month. Our bar/restaurant is a very quiet and small. As the general manager I can not help if you think the area is not a safe place. Police are always in our parking lot making arounds for us to keep everyone feel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
17.5 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 61 W King St, Pottstown, PA 19464-6315 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Rt.100 & Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the National Center for Padre Pio, Exelon Nuclear Plant, Valley Forge National Park, Dorney Park and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Colebrookdale Railroad Excursion is located 7 miles north as well as the Boyertown Auto Museum. A variety of national chain restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing