We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Douglassville)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Budget Host Pottstown(New Berlinville)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Creek Inn(Phoenixville)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
52
52
23
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
52
23
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to staynew carpetpadre piocleaning staffbagelsstayed one nightbed was comfortablewe've stayedbusiness tripfree breakfastpleasant staywalmartrefrigeratorchannelscollegehighway
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the quality inn last Wednesday again u can't say enough about the place stay there all the time when I'm in the area you can't ask for a better place to stay it's centered around everything great restaurants good shopping it's definitely a place to stay if you are down there when u get back from a day business you don't even have to leave the hotel they have an excellent lounge that opens at 5 with a new cook the food was outstanding and before you start your day the next morning you get to enjoy a wonderful breakfast in the lounge area

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Aggies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our Staff are very delighted by your compliment.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn at Pottstown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have stayed here several nights when in town on business. The staff are always very pleasant and accommodating, the rooms are clean and quiet, and appear to have been recently renovated. I would have no problem recommending this hotel. Can't beat it for the money...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The first person a traveler meets when arriving to a hotel is the front desk staff.

I found the front desk attendant Jodi to be an outstanding representation of the
Pottstown Quality Inn. Jodi was professional, well- mannered and efficient.

I will be recommending this hotel to my colleagues.

MV

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shriya N
AGM
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When it comes to Choice Hotels a Quality Inn usually means a Quality, clean, quiet, comfortable room. None of these things can be found in Pottstown.

The problems all started at check-in when I presented my temporary NH ID (which looks like a photo copy on a piece of paper) and my USA Passport Card. The agent told me that it looks fake and would not accept my passport card as ID until I started to fight with her over it. Finally she accepted that I was really the guy who's picture is on the ID and the credit card I was trying to use and gave me the room.

I stayed in room #131 I had been up for 36 hours and was ready to take a shower and get some sleep after a very long drive. At a glance the room was fine. Had newer furniture and looks like the bathroom had been recently redone. After a closer look everything else about this room was terribly wrong.

First the door had to be repeatedly slammed to actually latch after shutting it. The toilet would kick on and run for 2 minutes every half hour or so. There was graffiti written on the walls of the bathroom. There were water stains and "other" stains on the walls. Remnants of scotch tape hanging from the ceiling. The bed frame was loose and bounced and squeaked every time you rolled over, but the worst was fecal stain on the duvet.

I called the front desk about the sheets but was simply offered a replacement. I closely inspected the other bed with the squeaky frame and just used it for my stay. Also the front desk informed me that they don't actually have a maintenance guy on duty so the other problems with the room couldn't be addressed.

One final thought which really isn't the hotel's fault but you should be aware of is the hotel is located right on the railroad tracks. The tracks and what appeared to be a staging yard are no more than 100 feet from the door of your room and the train noise was very very loud. Constant coupling and uncoupling of cars and loud diesels moving single cars up and down the length of the track.

This is easily the worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the same side of the railroad tracks. I stayed on the opposite side and the horn and vibration was still terrible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I am very sorry that your stay was less than expected. Please know that we value your opinion and we will address your issues so as not to have any future guests dissatisfied.

We appreciate your time in bringing these issues to our attention.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've stayed here a few times I've had a couple of minor issues, but for the most part our stay was relaxing and comfortable. The front desk staff were ALWAYS GREAT. Our last we had a drink at the sports bar the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Char,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews