We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOUBLE CHECK YOUR RESERVATION”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DOUBLE CHECK YOUR RESERVATION”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has a LOT of difficulty taking a reservation accurately....I called several times to correct the date that was sent in an emailed confirmation, was assured that they "would take care of it" but it never was.... I made several more phone calls which were NOT returned and it eventually got too close to the date that the rooms were no longer available. Terrible service. Sales staff did not offer to comp rooms at a later date.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share your experience with the reservations department. On behalf of management and staff we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    51
    23
    13
    28
See reviews for
51
19
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

By far the most disgusting place to have ever been stayed at. The pictures are NOTHING what it looks like. The rooms REEK of cigarettes and other smoke. There were cigarette burns in the blankets trash still in the room, empty liquor bottles in the Drawers and miscellaneous trash. And on top of that under the bed was a previous persons pill bag. Absolutely a disgrace and I wish to forewarn people to not waste their time. By far the most disturbing place ever couldn't even fathom sleeping in a bed there, beyond unclean, certain the furthest thing from quality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1C92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Quality Inn. I apologize that you had such a disappointing experience. I have notified our housekeeping department manager about the experience you had. Based on the many favorable reviews of our past guests I hope that it is understood that this is an isolated experience. On behalf of the team we sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pottstown hotels

Factoryville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was welcoming and helpful and the location was great - easy to get to and easy to get to any place you might want to see. The breakfast was adequate though two mornings out of three, the coffee carafe was empty, and we were not late. It appears they are in the midst of remodeling, and I would encourage them to remodel the breakfast area...it felt dark, and crowded and uncared for. That said, the scrambled eggs and sausage was good as were the biscuits - not out of a can. But hot cereal out of an envelope was not good. They did have boiled eggs, some dry cereal, bagels and some other breakfast pastries and juice, so you will not go hungry. It just could have been presented better.
Our room was clean with a new tub, so new some of the sticky tag remained on the tub. I must say that the hotel was jammed the long weekend we stayed, so that may have something to do with the less than stellar presentation. They did have a nice outdoor pool, looked inviting, and coffee in the lounge.

Room Tip: You might have less noise on the second floor and away from the stairwell - where people bump their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolretired13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the comments about your stay. The long Memorial weekend was a sold out situation for us. The outdoor pool was indeed a highlight. Our guests love our breakfast selection and I do apologize that the coffee ran out but we do staff two breakfast attendants on busy weekends.

I hope that you will comoe and see us again the next time you visit Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Once again I had another great stay at the quality inn in Pottstown on king street u can't beet the location or the service the staff is terrific and friendly I stay there all the time it's within a couple miles of great restaurants good shopping and after a long day if u dnt wanna go anywhere they have a very nice lounge where it's enjoyable to relax at and have a drink and the bar staff is great and friendly good food service just a good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
On behalf of all of us at Quality Inn, thank you for your wonderful compliments about our hotel and your stay. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stay away from this motel. Our motel room had blue tape on the picture window, mold on the ceiling next to the window, beaten-up furniture, and scary people in the parking lots at all hours. There seemed to be many permanent residents who visited each other and sat on their stoops to smoke. I did not feel safe in the parking lot. I did not feel safe in our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.
Quality Inn is currently undergoing improvements to the guest rooms and we are about 75% complete. Many of our guests are already enjoying the comfort of their upgraded rooms.

May 1st -May 11th Quality Inn has been proud to assist the American Red Cross in accommodating several families who had extensive fire damage to their homes. I am sorry that you did not feel safe because they were socializing with each other.

We welcome your business anytime and hope to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Jackson, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

In a high priced area, Quality stands out as a great choice. For the price, it is outstanding. Rooms are clean with many upgraded features like carpet, furniture and bathroom. The free breakfast is better than many higher priced options like the local Hampton Inn (which is a ripoff). Staff is friendly and always goes the extra mile. Last stay (4 May), I showed up to the breakfast late, but the attendant (Shelley) allowed me to get my breakfast and made sure I had what I needed before she broke down the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments. We enjoyed having you and I will be sure to let Shelly know you appreciate the attention she gave you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed hear for three days in a row awesome place the staff I give 10 stars being very helpfully. Rooms were great not one complaint for me. Next stay would be diffenty hear when in Pottstown. As a truck driver you don't find many places like this unless you spend big bucks on a room

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments about our hotel. The staff will be happy that you took the time to mention your experience with us. We appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
15.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 61 W King St, Pottstown, PA 19464-6315 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Rt.100 & Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the National Center for Padre Pio, Exelon Nuclear Plant, Valley Forge National Park, Dorney Park and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Colebrookdale Railroad Excursion is located 7 miles north as well as the Boyertown Auto Museum. A variety of national chain restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing