We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A full house with full service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A full house with full service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We reserved three rooms for family going to a graduation. Apparently everyone else was going to graduations as well. The hotel was completely booked....and while it was crowded....customer service was awesome. We were treated as if we were the only guests there. During breakfast the two mornings,people were sitting in the lobby for lack of space but the hostesses, Mary and Roza, who worked solo in the dining area, never skipped a beat when it came to quality and quantity. They were amazing, attentive and courteous. They kept the customers happy! I had a few problems with room keys, checkouts and took those to the front desk staff: Jen, Liz, Shaun, F.D. and finally to Roxanne Robinson, the MG. Couldn't have asked for better service...with a courteous and friendly smile. I had to get their names because people dont experience this total commitment to excellence. From the moment all ten family members arrived to the time we left...excellent, exemplary, service from the bottom up. Wow!
Where did this group come from?

Room Tip: any room location is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Thank you for all your kind words. I will share them with the staff.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    69
    25
    13
    14
See reviews for
65
33
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I attented a wedding last week and stayed at your hotel. The hotel was clean, rooms were great and the service was excellent. Special thanks to Roxanne and Fran who went out of their way to make it an excellent experience on a very special day. Thanks to all.

Thanks again.

Bill Nolan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will share your kind comments with the staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington nc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in for two different nights on our way to and from Boston The hotel was clean the beds were roomy and the rooms large The free breakfast and free internet were great The first leg of the trip we only got two tv channels but that problem had been fixed on our return trip Overall I would say that this hotel is definitely one I would visit again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nillas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel several times. We stayed here last august due to a sick relative and be close to family. This time it was really dirty. I wrote to corporate, but never got a response from them. I took pictures of all the things wrong. I guess corp. didn't care enough to respond. We need to go to this area again, but will definitely look for a different hotel even if we have to travel further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding accommodations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Pottstown.

Sincerely,

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POTTSTOWN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

the hotel staff was the best i've ever had at a hotel especially the front end woman jen she went the extra mile a few times offering to check on my dog while we were out and giving us a call if my dog was distrout

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor for us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Jen is a valuable part of our team and like the rest of our staff she is committed to excellent guest service.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very good stay while at comfort inn in pottstown. Very courteous individuals working there. CC at the front desk was also very respectable and courteous making sure we had everything we needed our entire stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay was relaxing. We enjoyed Comfort Inn breakfast hostess Mary White because she was cheerful, smiling and helpful. She kept the breakfast area cleaner and neater than any other hotel we have stayed in for over a decade!
We had a quiet room and slept well.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobi_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortdos, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
164 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
15.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Address: 99 Robinson Street, Rt. 100 & Shoemaker Road, Pottstown, PA 19464-6439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Comfort Inn And Suites Pottstown
Comfort Inn Pottstown
Pottstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing