We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“what happened!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

i have been staying at this hotel 4 to 7 times a year for about 4 years and I have been disappointed. when I was there last December the indoor pool was too cold to use it. I was told by an employee that the manager ordered the temperature of the water to be lowered. I was not happy because the pool is the main reason I choose this hotel. My last visit in March, I encountered the same situation, the pool was frigid, other guests were also disappointed. The Jacuzzi was so filthy, the water was green and there was so much dirt on the bottom, it was disgusting, There was black mold on the rim of the sink in my room, the bedding had a stale smell, and the exit door on the first floor would not latch and kept blowing open the entire weekend. I noticed there has been a change in the staff. Time to go elsewhere, I guess

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b4uGo179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We take customer satisfaction extremely serious and appreciate your constructive feedback. Please know that the temperature of the pool is based on state regulations along with our recommendations from our local pool vendor. As soon as we found out our whirlpool turned green, we immediately closed the area off and contacted our pool vendor. Our pool is now open and we have recently made upgrades to the area. Although we have recently added new team members, please know everyone strives to make each and every guest feel as if they are part of our family. If your travels do bring you back to the Pottsville area, I sincerely hope that you will still consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    105
    34
    28
    15
See reviews for
196
82
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I really enojoyed my last stay here. Was passing through for a wedding and choose this property. It has very nice rooms and I loved the pool. Also has a really nice breakfast! I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your response about our hotel. We agree our pool is a nice place to relax at the end of the day. I am also happy to read that you were able to enjoy our other amenities here at the hotel. We look forward to y our return stay and if we can make your reservations for a future date, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were there with many family members whom had come from across the country for a funeral. They were very accommodating to everyone & did everything they could to make our arrival, stay & departure as easy as possible. Thank you to the entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your response about our hotel. Our staff enjoys making our guest feel like they are a part of our home. We are sorry for your recent loss, however we are glad we were able to make your stay worry free. We look forward to your return stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

First off, the location is terrible. After arriving, the front desk person was on the phone for 15 minutes as my colleague and I waited there. Finally we got into the room and there were hairs all over the bedding - almost as if nothing had been washed from the previous guest. There were used tissues in the corner of the bathroom. All in all, I would never go back or want to think of this place again. Keep up the absolute terrible job you do. I will be finding somewhere else to stay when I'm in this area or I will sleep in my car over staying at that place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and so we are sorry to hear that our service failed to meet your expectations. When problems occur in our guest rooms, we always strive to correct these concerns promptly. I have shared your feedback with our team and have taken necessary steps to ensure that we handle such issues more effectively in the future. If your travels do bring you back to the Pottsville area, I sincerely hope that you will still consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Staff was acceptable, did not go out of their way, but did do their job. Hotel was very difficult to find and out of the way, had to circle it twice before we could figure out how to get in to the actual parking area, very remove and not easily accesible; advertises breakfast, but was just english muffins and sweets, expecting a "breakfast"; went swimming in pool and found someone had left their "feces" behind in pool, then further examination of our bathroom found there were spots of feces on the floor and someone elses' hair left about the bathtub area; sheets were not fresh, appeared to have been slept on and not changed for us; very uncomfortable feeling. probably will not stay here again. On a positive note, the room was roomy thought it had bad water stains from ceiling down wall. Seemed new on the outside but very old on the inside. Too bad, were looking forward to a delightful stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites. I sincerely apologize for the dirty sheets that you found in your room. Our housekeeping team is trained to replace sheets on all beds on a daily basis. Rest assured, we have shared your feedback with our housekeepers as part of their ongoing training program. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband, 2 small kids and mother in law. The room hadn't been cleaned-- there was a baby bottle on the floor! Room was just gross and the floor felt crumby and dingy. The pool was disgusting-- mildew and a scum on the side of the pool (which had evaporated or spilled out by at least 8" since its last cleaning).
The staff was not very attentive. They were not very apologetic about the mishap with the dirty room, nor were any of them very knowledgeable about why their internet was down (constantly) or what was being done to restore it.
Overall, it was not worth the money, even if it's a budget motel. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 22 March 2012
I am sorry for your recent frustration with our hotel. Our team members strive to do their best for our guest; however, we were not our best today. Please know I have expressed your concerns with our team members and we will use this experience as part of our ongoing training program. We hope to see you when your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Decided to try this hotel for the first time end of October 2011 on our drive south from Canada. We loved it here - rooms were spacious and spotless, great sleep - very comfortable with plenty of amenities. Efficient staff and quick check in. Some reviewers suggested it was "hard to find" - so we requested the co-ordinates for our GPS - however there are numerous signs to direct you along a new roadway off I-81...it is not an issue and not far at all. We most definitely will stay at this Frackville/Pottsville, Pa Country Inn again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We have recently made upgrades throughout the hotel, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy these amenities. I’m glad you were able to locate our hotel through your GPS and using the highway signs, however, if guest ever feel lost trying to find our hotel, our team members are always prepared to guide guest to our hotel. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
6.4 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
452 reviews
21.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
443 reviews
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing