We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frackville (Pottsville), PA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Frackville(Frackville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Frackville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Orwigsburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pine Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
232
124
37
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
124
37
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaycookieshot tubcoffee and teaoatmealbaconfitness centermake your own wafflespotatoesfree breakfaststay there againfresh fruitcheck in was easymany optionshot drinksfront desk staffa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here on our way through the Poconos. The place was sold out and there was only one person working the front desk, answering phones and checking in people. However, he was very nice and efficient(I believe his name was Keri). The room was clean and nice, typical Country Inn sized large rooms. The bfast had a wide variety. While the eggs were not good, they had waffles, muffins, oatmeal and bfast bars so there was plenty. Unfortunately, the pool was chilly and the "hot" tub was barely even warm. The rockers on the front porch were fairly dirty but we found the rest of the hotel mostly clean. The nearest exit with gas stations and such is 5miles away. There is nothing at this exit.Parking lot is large and fairly lit up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

dont be afraid to book this place! Very comfortable bed..nice and clean and no smoke allowed anywhere in the building! we liked it and so will you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed at this location with a group on a 4 night stay. The staff is extremely accommodating but the property is starting to show signs of wear and tear. In the properties defense they were sold old all 4 days I was there with a little league team, a wedding party and my group.
My single biggest issue is the smoking area. It is located on the front porch right at the main hotel entrance. For starters the smoke was rolling in the front doors, there were butts all over the place, the railings have burn marks, the seats have burn marks and it just generally smells. They have lots of alternate areas around the property to handle smokers, who made the dumb decision to make it at the main entrance right next to the breakfast room???
I brought this up to the front desk and they said lots of people complain about it but management hasn't reacted during meetings, clerk said he would bring it up again.
Housekeeping staff is attentive, room are nicely decorated. Bathrooms are due for a remodel for the base rate charged but are kept clean.
They are by far the nicest hotel in the area and have the best parking.

Room Tip: The family King's are great, divided into two rooms with bath in the middle. All rooms have a fridge
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I take my family to an event in the Frackville area each Summer. I have been to many of the hotels in the area and this is the best I've found.

I have found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. The connections to the road and Interstate are a little tricky but you will get used to it. Not much within walking distance but I will take the Country Inn over all hotels within 15 miles.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We've been staying at the Country Inn & Suite franchise hotels. While most have been very nice this one was disappointing.
The access to th property (off Route 81) is a bit tricky. They need better signs.
The room, while it appeared to be clean, had a stale odor. They needed to open the windows to air it out.
The breakfast fare was ok. Nothing special.
We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews