We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very clean but out of the way”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a lovely, clean and very quiet hotel. (BTW...they make you sign a noise disclosure statement when you check in!) It was VERY clean and the price was good. They have an excellent breakfast buffet (make your own waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bacon, sausage, french toast, oatmeal, yogurt) and have coffee and tea available 24 hrs/day. There's an indoor swimming pool and a small hot tub as well as a small exercise room. Very comfortable. The only down-side is that this place is definitely located in an out of the way area and a bit difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emptynesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, Regional Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our new expanded breakfast menu. We are looking to add china ware to our breakfast room this upcoming winter. Although, we are located in the mountains we do have local restaurants that will deliver to our guest at the hotel. This option offers our guest a chance to relax on our porch while admiring the scenery.

~Leeann Imschweiler, Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    99
    33
    27
    15
See reviews for
184
80
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a Jeep Jamboree event. Room was nice and clean, coffee all day, great wi-fi, easy to sign in. Breakfast was great two out of three days with waffles, French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage! One day had a sour wait person! Got a good rate at $80/night. Pool was not heated but hot tub was wonderful! Staff generally pleasant.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarshDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_cisf, Regional Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, 26 September 2012
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, while attending the Jeep Jamboree event. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our new Be Our Guest Breakfast, which is a great value for all of our guests. Please know I have shared your comments with our team members and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way.

~Leeann Imschweiler, Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here on our way through the Poconos. The place was sold out and there was only one person working the front desk, answering phones and checking in people. However, he was very nice and efficient(I believe his name was Keri). The room was clean and nice, typical Country Inn sized large rooms. The bfast had a wide variety. While the eggs were not good, they had waffles, muffins, oatmeal and bfast bars so there was plenty. Unfortunately, the pool was chilly and the "hot" tub was barely even warm. The rockers on the front porch were fairly dirty but we found the rest of the hotel mostly clean. The nearest exit with gas stations and such is 5miles away. There is nothing at this exit.Parking lot is large and fairly lit up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

dont be afraid to book this place! Very comfortable bed..nice and clean and no smoke allowed anywhere in the building! we liked it and so will you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed at this location with a group on a 4 night stay. The staff is extremely accommodating but the property is starting to show signs of wear and tear. In the properties defense they were sold old all 4 days I was there with a little league team, a wedding party and my group.
My single biggest issue is the smoking area. It is located on the front porch right at the main hotel entrance. For starters the smoke was rolling in the front doors, there were butts all over the place, the railings have burn marks, the seats have burn marks and it just generally smells. They have lots of alternate areas around the property to handle smokers, who made the dumb decision to make it at the main entrance right next to the breakfast room???
I brought this up to the front desk and they said lots of people complain about it but management hasn't reacted during meetings, clerk said he would bring it up again.
Housekeeping staff is attentive, room are nicely decorated. Bathrooms are due for a remodel for the base rate charged but are kept clean.
They are by far the nicest hotel in the area and have the best parking.

Room Tip: The family King's are great, divided into two rooms with bath in the middle. All rooms have a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I take my family to an event in the Frackville area each Summer. I have been to many of the hotels in the area and this is the best I've found.

I have found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. The connections to the road and Interstate are a little tricky but you will get used to it. Not much within walking distance but I will take the Country Inn over all hotels within 15 miles.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
422 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We've been staying at the Country Inn & Suite franchise hotels. While most have been very nice this one was disappointing.
The access to th property (off Route 81) is a bit tricky. They need better signs.
The room, while it appeared to be clean, had a stale odor. They needed to open the windows to air it out.
The breakfast fare was ok. Nothing special.
We won't be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
6.4 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
432 reviews
10.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
428 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing