We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A friendly staff & clean accommodations make this a great overnight stop. The sunset from our room was beautiful, bright purple & pink. The breakfast selection is small but everyone in my family found something to their liking. Two tips: If you're travelling north on 81 this is the last place to spend the night for quite some time. I found an online price that was less than the rate the front desk quoted me, & they honored the online rate...that I found on my phone while the person in front of me checked in.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank AshleyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here a night when we went to Knoebles. This place was clean as a whistle, and so very quiet. Free breakfast was the high point of the hotel. I slept on the sofa bed and it was as comfotable as a regular bed. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktnbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed over for the fourth of July at Nearby Knoebels amusement part. Very clean and out of the way... Clean rooms, nice indoor pool and the staff was amazing. Jess checked us in and Scot was on top of everything on a terribly busy night. He made us feel like family and he knew us forever! Traded stories about baseball and everything in between an asset to this location!

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers provide a great view of sunrise! another tip from Scot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for the 1D concert. Front desk staff was fun and very helpful. Country decor is very charming. Breakfast was above ave. whole place is very clean. Well appointed rooms with CRAZY comfortable beds. TIP: make sure you put 100 keystone blvd EAST in your gps. It takes you off 81 right at the hotel exit 119. If you don't put east in the street address you will be taken to exit 116 and end up at the wrong area. (Aka the middle of nowhere)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank all4won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nice and clean, this hotel is a great place to spend the night. A little hard to find, have to travel on a business road and make an unmarked right, but is in a good site right off 81. There is a decent sized pool, fresh cookies and hot beverages and comfortable beds. The breakfast is better than most with a decent variety.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

You won't find a nicer hotel than this Country Inn and Suites! The hotel seems very new, with everything in perfect condition and clean as a whistle. Nice linens, very quiet, fast, free Internet, nice toiletries. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was incredibly comfortable with many good pillows. I didn't hear any road noise at all. The free breakfast is a complete breakfast buffet! As long as you have a ride, this is the perfect place to stay. If you are on foot you would be better off staying at the next I-81 exit North where there are stores and restaurants. It only takes 10 minutes to get to the next exit by car, so we didn't mind being in the middle of nowhere! I will definitely return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was our second stay at this property!! The staff was outstanding. My husband became ill in the middle of the night and the staff went to great lenghts to provide assistance. The EMT group was there in 7 minutes!!!! All is well, thanks to the quick response of the staff and the EMT's.. The room was excellent (they upgraded us since my husband was having difficulty walking. ) The hotel was clean, quiet and we certainly will plan on staying there when we ret;urn to that area. The breakfast was good and had the added advantage of being part of the "package." We are both retired and we travel a great deal and we have developed a good sense of Quality Hotel characteristics. This is a fine establishment.

Room Tip: Both times we've been there, the rooms have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pema27quid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.7 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
484 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
269 reviews
25.2 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
25.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing