We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not worth the money. The rooms and pool are not at pictured on the website and the breakfast is awful. They ran out of milk. You could not even eat any cereal. Comfort Inn and Suites are much better for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We would like to express our deepest regret for not being able to give you a pleasant experience to remember during your stay with us. It is our goal to show our guests that we are sincere in giving quality service that is why your feedback regarding the unpleasant breakfast as well as the price is most troubling to hear. Please know that this matter will be meticulously evaluated so that it may be given its due correction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Since there are really no hotels to stay at near Knoebels Amusement Park, this hotel like many others are about 30 minutes away from the park. This hotel provided very nice clean rooms, pool and free breakfast. Many families visiting the park were with us at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 620phyllisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is a beautiful, clean hotel and the staff were great to us. We came here to relax for our anniversary and the hot tub and suite were excellent! The room was so big and roomy and very quiet, because that's what we were going for was a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

great complimentary hot breakfast, great swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hr. free cookies and very good coffee, nice bedding and large flat screen TV., has refrigerator and microwave in room; only drawback is it's not located close to restaurants for lunch or dinner

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed there for two nights, and I was really surprised to see such a very friendly staff! Rooms were clean, breakfast buffet and service was excellent! They had coffee and all kind of tea available for guests all the time, they also had homemade cookies for kids and grown ups :) My kids forgot their toothbrushes at home and they gave them that along with toothpaste. The pool is not too big, but we were just looking for a nice place to stay after our visit to Knoebels. We are looking forward to come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilkeMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place is nice! Staff if very nice and accommodating. Cozy fluffy bed, the rooms are a nice size, and everything was clean. Breakfast was good, tasty and hot. Great comfortable hotel I would definitely stay in again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Paid $179.00 a night in central PA where there are no real attractions. Was told it was a suite, but was only a room with a bed, one TV, and a couch. It was larger than most single rooms but did not have a divider between the bed and couch so it did not serve as a suite. The hotel is nice if you can get a reasonable rate which I did not. My only other choice was Econolodge which scared me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank J0hn266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We understand your disappointment with regards to your rate, and we wish to let you know that we are deeply sorry for the frustration it has caused you. Please know our prices are always priced accordingly with our competitors. We offer many amenities for our guests when they stay with us such as a deluxe continental hot breakfast, fitness center, business center, Read it and Return Library, complimentary high speed internet and a indoor pool and hot tub. If your travels do bring you our way, we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
6.7 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
489 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
22.5 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing