We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 4 Pottsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The whole experience was wonderful. Allyson is a great host and an even better coook. Every morning the breakfast was delicious and each day there were fresh cookies. The old fashioned claw foot tub was amazing with the organic bathsalts provided. The bed was so cozy, and the whole atmosphere was one of comfort and warmth. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank harstadcm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It is very obvious that Allyson loves her business and is very, very good at it. She works hard to provide a personal touch right down to the ironing the pillowcases! Such care is taken with every detail from cleaning to cooking to answering questions about the area. Allyson is energetic, sweet, and just really good at everything involved with running a bed and breakfast! Honestly, I plan to return to the area, but it is as much for this B and B as it is for things to do in the area (which is lovely, by the way.) If you need everything to match, it doesn't. If you like charm, warmth, and excellent hospitality, then the Maid's Quarters should be your choice.

Room Tip: Room number two is at the front of the house, but the comfortable bed makes up for any street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsandcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

House is very charming and inviting. Food was delicious. Alyson is warm, friendly, and accomidating. Highly recommended. Thanks for making our anniversary extra special! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great B&B which I have frequented over the past year for business. I have a wonderful experience every time with Allyson being a perfect innkeeper, always caring and a pleasure to chat with. Breakfast to die for as she is an outstanding cook and great way to start the day.
Rooms are so cozy and it is a great option for home away from home. Wonderful experience and I will be back for sure!!@!

Room Tip: I stay on the third floor has several rooms so great to get work done and sleep in separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMG6605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything about the Maid's Quarters is amazing! Allyson has a great sense of style, placing wonderful antiques throughout the building. The breakfast was delicious (coffee cake, frittata, toast, and fruit), and the cookies is the room were awesome. The location is perfect for a trip to Yuengling, and parking is super convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The afternoon we arrived, we were greeted by Allyson, the owner. She was so warm and welcoming. The cookies in the room were wonderful! The room was cozy and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was Wonderful. Allyson is an outstanding cook as well as host. The B&B is within walking distance of Yuengling, where we took the tour. Many shops and restaurants are scattered along the way. We will certainly tell our friends about the Maids Quarters, and hope to have the opportunity to stay again. Thanks Allyson!

Room Tip: Check the website to see the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbbuttino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were checking in late (12:30 AM) and Allyson was so sweet and accommodating. We checked into our (adorable) room and found homemade cookies waiting for us. The room was warm and inviting. It was spacious enough, yet felt cozy. The breakfasts were amazing! We hiked part of the Appalachian Trail while we were there, and the shower and fuzzy bathrobe after was so welcome. We had a great dinner at Greystone up the street. Allyson is so sweet and welcoming. We've already planned to go back when we hike the whole Appalachian Trail. Maid's Quarter's will be a welcome bed after some hard hiking!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
9.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom

Property: The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom
Address: 402 S Centre St, Pottsville, PA 17901-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back into time and experience the historic elegance and tranquility of this 1829 country Victorian Inn. Pottsville’s most charming inn is located right in the heart of town. Walking distance to downtown, local restaurants, shops and The Yuengling Brewery. The Maid’s Quarters offers all the amenities of a modern hotel with a blend of old world charm and much more. Rooms and Suites feature air conditioning, wireless internet, fireplaces, specialty amenities, plush robes, freshly baked cookies, specialty chocolates, a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon refreshments. Our on-site Tea Room is perfect for brunch or a spot of tea! Specializing in quiche, frittata, homemade soup, specialty sandwiches & salads, and homemade sweets. ***Off street parking is available in the large gated lot directly across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing