We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Pottsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've been to other Ruby Tuesdays & enjoyed it but this location is awful. The last 3 times I went there, something awful happened so now, I just wont go back. They have false advertising on their commercials. You do NOT get the salad bar with all their entrees. The food is very pricey & the portions very small. You get biscuits with your meal BUT you get 2 & they are the size of half dollars. Last time I was there, it took an hour to get the food. We were seated right by the kitchen door. The staff was yelling, cursing & goofing off so bad that the manager had to go in & yell at them. Then the waitress dumped a whole tray of drinks on the poor lady sitting at the table aside of us. I ordered a drink from the bar & it took 20 minutes to get it, i sat there so thirsty with nothing to drink. I was told the bartender didn't know quite how to make a long island iced tea! Sorry but spare yourself & go somewhere else

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelerslover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruby Too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a great time on New Year's Eve. Made reservations as advised and were seated immediately upon arrival. Actually liked the decor better when they had the stained glass light fixtures. Both of us had the bourbon glazed salmon which was excellent. Service was very good. Salad bar must have been refreshed just before we came in as selection and amounts were good. Have never had a bad experience at this particular Ruby Tuesday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PCVParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wow, surprised!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Have visited two other Ruby Tuesday locations. This one is by far the best. From the moment we walked in and were greeted till the moment we left, the whole experience was a positive one. The salad bar was nice, clean, and well supplied. The waitress was so friendly and prompt to our needs. The food was excellent and not badly priced. I could not say enough positive things about this experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnef06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three months on ....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a shame. We arrived yesterday at 4pm. Quality had gone. Mac cheese dry, complementary biscuits reheated and the salad plate seemed to be smaller. Also the dreaded sweet tea was disgusting. If it wasn't for a superb server I would have walked out.

Never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You're going to enjoy their ribs...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The service is great, salad bar always fresh & clean, I just can't understand the decor, not sure if they want u to think you are in a hotel lobby or eating in our living room....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frjimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing