We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really? 15 miles?”
Review of Ramada Pottsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pottsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were in the area for a local air show. When I called to make the reservation, I asked how far away from the event the hotel was located. The lady I talked to assured me it was 14 or 15 miles away. When we got there, we discovered it was between 29 and 33 miles away! There are 2 areas to unload luggage....one at the side of the building that is not lighted, and directly in front of the building right on the street. The parking lot is across the street from the hotel. The entrances are very narrow, especially difficult if you are towing a trailer. When we got to our room and turned on the water in the bathroom, it was brown! We had to let it run for 45 min before it cleared up. Could not find the vending area because there were no signs posted as to its location. The rooms need a face lift badly. Carpeting needs to be replaced, no place for soap in the bathroom, the room was very dark. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable, nice TV., the alarm clock worked. Not what we expected from Ramada.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pottsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best part of this hotel was the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel rooms are comfortable, but nothing special. The included breakfast was nothing special. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend while attending a family Graduation. The people at the front desk were lovely and the room was spacious and clean. We had limited luggage so the walk across from the parking lot was not too cumbersome. It was good for an overnighter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We feel there is unacceptable space to unload and load luggage. Parking access was poor. Entire facility common areas seemed dusty and had odor of old space. We expected much more from Ramada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
127 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
22.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pottsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 S Progress Ave, Pottsville, PA 17901-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: £54 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pottsville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing