We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Parking”
Review of Ramada Pottsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pottsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank luv2teachaston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After a long drive and trying to figure out how to exactly get to it, we arrived. Parking is across the street in a large lot. While the room was large, it had an odor, possibly mildew. Two of the overhead lights went off mysteriously and only one eventually came back on. The floor was very uneven throughout parts of the room. The shower seemed to only have very hot or cold settings. Reading other reviews now, there apparently was a breakfast bar. We had no idea, as we were not told about any amenities other than where the elevator was. While there were plenty of towels and the room appeared clean, it just didn't sit well and we won't be rebooking there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryanne1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we were given a room that was not on the market there for the room was never cleaned and we had to request towels that were never brought to room we didn't find this out until Monday when the regular staff returned

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
129 reviews
22.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pottsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 S Progress Ave, Pottsville, PA 17901-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pottsville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing