We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied, suggested place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks and I can say that's very comfortable. Large suite, king bed, sofabed and studio. What the best should I desire for a business trip?
The room was very clean and the quality of the breakfast was good enough.
My night at third floor was not so noisy,I slept very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

It is the newest hotel around the area right off PA turnpike and PA 663. Inside, the colors and the comtemporary design made the hotel stoodout from its peers. The single room I had was bigger than that one at the Hampton Inn across the street but also a bit more expensive. The sitting area in the room had a comfortable couch but the room partition made the area a bit dark and closed in. There was no direct view to the outside becausing of this imposing partition. The room had a microwave and a small fridge which was very convenient. The bathroom had a shower but not a tub. Also the toilet was separate from the rest of the bathroom with a door. It is a nice upscale feature but made the room small. The bed was ok but the bedding look tired and a bit worn out. My room had loud neighbors but the hotel itself was quiet. The main door even had some type of anti-slamming hinge, which made slamming almost impossible. Breakfast quality was better than its peers and the food was fresher. It had a separate fridge for milk and yogurt, which was a nice touch. The fitness room had nice and sturdy equipment (a stationary bike, treadmills and dunbells). I like the suites at Hampton Inn better because they are a bit bigger and have a more open floor plan and two windows. However, this hotel is a lot newer and cleaner. I will probably stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RITiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel And same for the room. Newer hotel with nice layout. Breakfast layout even had a few extras we do not usually see..hot oatmeal with different toppings you can select, also cheese for the eggs. Good & hot too. Staff friendly. Quiet location even though it was very near turnpike.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gersty34953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times on my way to school, and it really is awesome. The rooms are beautiful, the management is incredibly helpful, and everything is perfect. Even the housekeepers are pleasant and willing to do anything in their power to make your stay perfect. The lobby is very large and yet inviting, and the pool is spotlessly clean...just like the rest of the establishment. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mipsterful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This place was neat and clean with a modern look to the room. Pros -- a separate small room held a toilet and small sink apart from a larger sink and shower stall. Unfortunately that's also the con. The small sink was useless for anything except washing your hands. And the shower stall in the bigger room was fine if you take showers. Our little one doesn't. Also all the mirrors were too high for her to see so she had trouble brushing her teeth. The sliding doors to both bathrooms were a little wonky, but okay.
Other than those minor drawbacks, the free breakfast was nice -- eggs, omelets, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, 2 juices, milk. Just fantastic. The desk help was friendly and courteous.
And to top it all off, the beds were comfortable. I'm picky, but I slept well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilligan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

up to date Springhill Suites by Marriott. rooms are spacious and well appointed if you are there for work. Like most hotels titles suites it really isn't, just a floor to ceiling glass wall divider half way across the room. mine had separate toilet and shower facilities, nice if more than 1 occupant.
Breakfast was free, coffee was fresh - that's all the good I can say about it. recommend going across the street to the diner or the dunkin doughnuts sharing the entranceway.
convenient to highway

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Had to stay here during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I was very pleasantly surprised. Room not costly. Spacious room, modern and tasteful decor, queen beds very comfortable, separate toilet/sink and walk-in shower/sink. Quiet (except you could hear through both bathroom sliding doors easily. Management was friendly. Complaints: no one answered the housekeeping or front desk phones at 5:30 in the morning when I needed something. And they need to step up the quality of housekeeping. The bathroom sink was dirty, it was clear exactly how tall the housekeeper was based on how high she wiped the mirror, and I found a pubic hair in the sink (always a treat). The shower door was filthy. On the plus side, it's right off the turnpike near a Dunkin Donuts and Wawa (I love Wawa and this is a great one; try their made-to-order sandwiches). Otherwise, I will seek out this chain in the future if this establishment is any indication of the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
146 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
101 reviews
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Address: 1930 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range: £80 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Quakertown 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Quakertown Hotel Quakertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing