We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like it a lot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We like it a lot!”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The small touches really remind you of how little it takes to be comfortable in style. Large-screen TV, friendly staff, tasteful decor, hot breakfast, comfy sofa and bed, and spacious room and nice bathrooms make it one of the best stays we've ever had. And all for a low price! They even knocked a few dollars off to make sure we stayed, that's great service.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    47
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
29
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Our first room looked fine until we went into the bathroom and discovered wet towels on the floor. Plenty of rooms available and we were given one across the hall. Went for a walk to look at the pool and hot tub. The hot tub had scum and detritus (a hair clip, a piece of paper or plastic) floating on it. Not appealing! The shower that doles out water by the teaspoon is a false economy. Very convenient location to turnpike. Excellent breakfast buffet with very nice woman keeping everything filled up and straightened up. (Management should take a walk around periodically and check on rooms and public spaces.)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I'm a college recruiter for a private university outside of Pittsburgh and stayed at the Springfield Suites this last Sunday and Monday. I arrived later than I would have liked (around 1am on Monday). Went up to my room exhausted turned the lights on and was in awe of how beautifully the room was layed out. Very modern yet comfortable feel. Room was very clean and the bed was immaculate!! I woke up early the next morning for work and went downstairs for some breakfast. Again I was blown away at how great this hotel was. Staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was plentiful, and the overall environment of the lounge area was very relaxing.

This was the first day of a whole week in the area. I originally had this place only booked for one night. I decided that Id change my reservations at other hotels around to allow me to stay at the SpringHill Suites Quakerfield one additional night despite the extra long drive the next day.

Consequently I'll be returning to this area a few more times in the near future and you can bet that I'll be staying at the SpringHill Suites!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Co.Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Have family staying her this weekend for a reunion. WOW! It is fabulous. The decor is so upscale and modern. As a resident of Quakertown, I am astounded with this facility. It's very much like a big city boutique hotel right here in the heart of farmland. The colors and features are amazing. The staff is very helpful and as a Marriott loyalist, I am thrilled to have something so high-end in my town. Apparently all the new ones have the same decor and layout so this will be duplicated as they redo or add more locations. Great job Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel - it's absolutely GORGEOUS and new. Some really cool new room features including a sliding divider between beds and desk/couch and a second mini bathroom. The decor is super funky and art deco. The pool and hot tub were nice but very crowded so we didn't go. The breakfast was your standard continental with eggs, sausage, potatoes and make your own waffle. Good restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
130 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Property: SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Address: 1930 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Quakertown 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Quakertown Hotel Quakertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing