We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hampton inn, quakertown, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
Shippensburg, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hampton inn, quakertown, PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

very nice and clean hotel, very friendly and accomodating staf, breakfast could use a little more variety, this was a value priced hotel and we were very pleased. Our family had a comfortable stay here in Quakertown, because of Hampton Inn. The hotel was quiet as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    104
    23
    21
    7
See reviews for
140
84
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, IN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place is a very pleasant experience. All of the people are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast is as good as a restaurant. It has been the same host every time I have stayed there in the past and she goes out of her way to make you feel at home and makes sure the food is well stocked and fresh and hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Booked this hotel as it was very convenient for travel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast. The hotel was very comfortable and easy to access. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hampton Inns are usually my first choice for roadside stays and I've stayed at some beautiful new Hampton Inns this year in the Northeast. However, this location is older, although the (smallish) breakfast/public areas have been redecorated. On the plus side, my room was very clean, towels nicely folded, lights on for my arrival, front desk employees were helpful, all reflecting very positively on management and housekeeping. However, the room itself was tired and in need of a makeover; the carpet was worn with a hole/tear in one spot, the toilet had unpleasant (rust?) stains, the flickering flourescent light in the entry way cast a sickly light, walls had evidence of old water damage and repair, ugly stucco celing, etc. Value was OK because I had a discounted rate; I don't think it would be a good value at full price ($149) in light of room condition.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Framework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice place to stay, especially with a pet. Decent breakfast selection. Bed was a little on the soft side, but at least they do have full sized pillows instead of those "euro" square ones. Bathroom was nice and clean. There was also a closet in the room, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grillheadxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,161 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,397 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here over Thanksgiving, and everything worked out well. The rooms were clean, the place was quiet, and the staff was very helpful. Great breakfast too! I would stay here again when I visit my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2TravelAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

First Indian run Hilton property I have seen. They were rude and unpleasant. Guest service was ok other than the middle easterners. I am not racist in any way. I just found these two to be very rude. Breakfast, rooms, and all other amenities were the standard no complaints there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
13.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quakertown

Property: Hampton Inn Quakertown
Address: 1915 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quakertown Hotel Quakertown
Quakertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing