We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quakertown Farmer's Market”

Quakertown Farmers Market
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Quakertown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Upper Bucks County's largest and most visited attraction featuring 100s of businesses and entertainment on site.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quakertown Farmer's Market”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

What a treat if you're in the area. The Farmer's Market has been around long before me and has changed with the times. Once an auction as well as a market, it has gone through several changes. Now there are great meat markets (love Davis Meats), fruit and veggie markets (Kim's is my fave), the Pickle Man, Ed's Beer and wine Making shop (even though I don't drink, I know Ed...so stop in to see him). Interesting place to people watch, too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    43
    21
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A fun place to discover over and over again!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It's so much fun to walk around this market. They have everything from fresh meats, to sticky buns, to fresh produce stands, to brikabrack shops. There's a new shop in there called PIZZA REVOLUTION that now has me traveling to the mart just for IT! Try them. The eatery put a new "twist" on pretzels. Try the italian one! The owner is pleasant and worth patronizing regularly. Prices at the mart are great and the food (meats, produce, and sticky buns shops) are fresh! Recommend taking your kids there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't believe it is still in business”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

For as long as I can remember, there's been the Q-Mart. It was gross 40 years ago and it is still gross (even though they say it's been redone). It is trashy looking outside and the inside just stinks of greasy fried food and chicken feathers. I get the heeby geebies just walking into the place. With the exception of the meat stands and a couple of fruit/vegetables stands, I don't see where this is farmers market. Shouldn't a farmers market be fresh/farm raised items? The meat stands have luncheon meats with the same names as you can get in the grocery store. Also, at one vegetable stand there were bags of potatoes that you can buy at the grocery store. Where are the home grown potatoes? It's just an inside yard sale with stores selling old/outdated items and used items. Oh - in nice weather there is an actual outside yard sale area with even worse items for sale. The only items I've ever bought are fish from the pet store and some home decorations from the country decor store - they actually have very nice brand new items for sale.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best stop for Fresh!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Meats and Produce are all fresh and prices are better than larger stores. There are items here that are difficult /impossible to find elsewhere. A local landmark, hours are limited and worth a visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“little of everything here”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

alot of variety of food, great bargains in the flea market section when weather permits. During holidays, they always have something for the kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sellgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quakertown Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Quakertown Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing