We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba a burgers”

Bubba's Potbelly Stove
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Quakertown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A warm and cozy log cabin with a friendly atmosphere!
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bubba a burgers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There is none better than a Bubbas Burger. Service is great. Loved my burger. Good beer selection , too. We've been here several times and all our meals have been delicious. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    28
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A nice place, no longer great”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have eaten at Bubba's for more than 30 years. While a nice place, it seems to be a bit less of an attraction as time goes on. The menu has recently been reduced in size, but the food is still good. Some have commented on the onion soup, which is good, but not salty as some prefer it. I recently had the salmon, which is a nice choice, but not as good as some other places offer. Others in our group loved the clams casino, but I had the stuffed pepper soup, which I found much more interesting - almost like a chili it was so thick. They had some problems with preparing a rare steak which I did not comprehend, but it came out rare and satisfied the one who ordered it. The Brownie Blitz dessert was enough for at least two people, and pretty good, although some thought the whipped cream was not good (or real?). I would return again though. We more often eat lunch here than dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lipadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, beer list and specialty drinks”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I've eaten at Bubba's many times, after the delicious fish tacos I was compelled to write a review. They put deep fried breaded cod on soft grilled tacos with cabbage, tomatoes and a sauce, delicious. They have good burgers, I don't like mushrooms by my girlfriend says the mushroom soup is the best. The dinner entrées are also good, the salads that come with the meal are nice and green. The nacho "appetizer" is huge and delicious. The bar is a bit cramped and the place is small, expect to wait during peak times. Only had one server out of our many visits that was not good, have not seen her since. Good beer selections and pretty good list of cocktails.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njtraveler46602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal And Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I Recently ate at this restaurant and have not been here for a long while This restaurant has very good food the four of us had different meals one had the prime rib which they commented as excellent one had the ribs which also was very good and the other two had the tilapia filet which was juicy and very good. One downfall that took place here was the server forgot to explain that their talipia filet came with a sauce on top when that arrived she immediately took that back and had the kitchen make a new one without the sauce and the mushroom soup was very good also other than that small misstep which was taken care of i will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler457700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“islandmomma”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've lived in the area a long time and bubba's still has the best mushroom soup around - even though there aren't as many mushrooms in the soup as previously. their meal deals are good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mels850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba's Potbelly Stove also viewed

Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to Bubba's Potbelly Stove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing