We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know what "Customer Service" is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is nice and clean...a little dated but still nice. The issue here is service. I travel with a group around 100 dates a year and this is the first hotel to refuse a request for a late checkout. We asked for a checkout at 12 and regular checkout is 11. At 11:05 a representative from the hotel was knocking on our door asking us to leave. I wouldn't recommend this place nor will we stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel that will treat you like a person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel is conveniently located just off Rt 309 and not far from the PA Turnpike. Lots of diners and restaurants nearby as well as options for shopping. Our king room was comfortable and clean. Wish there had been better water pressure in the shower. Breakfast room is lovely. Breakfast offerings were typical.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler0001966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Wow. Newly refurbished hotel with complimentary hot breakfast! Having good experience at the Best Western in Tuscon, we tried this one in Quakertown and were delighted with it. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotless. Staff at front desk and Breakfast Room were extremely helpful and courteous. The waffle machine at breakfast was an extra plus, as were the original pastel artworks of the local covered bridges. In downtown Quakertown, it is perfectly located to take advantage of the local shops and antique stores. Close to Sines 5&10--a 100 year old dime store just like old times! We loved this hotel in quaint Quakertown!!

Room Tip: Room 201 is extra large with comfortable king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethsalamanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

AAA members and AARP members get a nice discount if booked ahead. And Seniors should ask
for first floor rooms as there's really NOT an elevator. No smoking rooms important to us as well.
Better value then any of the options on turnpike exit and right in the center of town was nice.
Requests dealt with quickly and pleasantly - feather pillows, more shampoo. "Breakfast buffet"
limited but "hey! it's free!" Recently remodeled and nice comfortable rooms - and GREAT value!

JRSullivan/NYC

Room Tip: Away from parking lot if lights at night are a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanSullivan997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Best Western Motor Inn in Quakertown was the most economical option for us for our one night stay for a softball tournament. I found every other hotel to be overpriced. I was happy with my decision to stay here. The room was nicer than the photos show. The bathroom is tiny but the water was warm and everything worked. We found the beds comfy and the whole area quiet even though there are many shops close by. The WiFi worked immediately for us which was a plus. The breakfast was OK, very much like most similarly priced hotels. Our only issue was with the evening check in lady. She is rude. We actually stayed here last year (though didn't remember until we checked in!) and the same lady was rude then as well. I'm not sure how she keeps her job. Overall though, I can recommend the hotel if you ignore the rude front desk clerk.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank 4PATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Did not like the Satellite Provider, no channel guide, so ended up channel surfing alot.
Continental breakfast is very limited for kids, make your own waffle was the only thing my son would eat. Room was clean, service was good. No elevator for second floor and no pool for kids. A no thrills motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I recently spent 4 days at this Best Western, and came away feeling quite satisfied. The location was excellent for the event I was attending and also very conveniently located in general, with lots of shopping and restaurant options within walking distance. Front desk employees were consistently courteous and helpful. Quietness is always important to me, and I never heard noise either in the hallway or from adjoining rooms. The mattresses were of excellent quality, and I have the impression they must be quite new. The room was spotless. Nice to have a mini-fridge and microwave included, even though I didn't specifically request them. The air conditioner was one of the most efficient I have encountered in a hotel, and kept the room a constant temperature without being terribly noisy, even though temps were in the 90s every day. It was the best price I found in the area, yet did not generally scrimp on delivering quality.

A few cons: It took 45 minutes and 3 calls to Best Western tech support to get workable wifi in the room. I travel constantly, and my computer always connects without a problem -- which it did in the lobby, but not in my room. Several techs had to tinker with the system for a long time before I could access the Internet from my room. Once it was done, I didn't have another problem the rest of the time.

I'm not generally up at the crack of dawn, but neither do I sleep in terribly late. Only one morning out of four did I get a truly hot shower, and I had to get up earlier than usual to do so. The other mornings there was only lukewarm water by the time I shaved and showered. I'm used to that when traveling overseas, but it is surprising in the USA.

Breakfasts were mediocre at best. The only protein available was hard-boiled eggs, and one morning even those were missing. Pastries were limited to dry packaged muffins, and there was a very limited selection of juice in tiny packages -- two or three to fill a standard styrofoam cup. Very limited selection of cereal. This is the area that could really use attention to bring the place up to the quality of others in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsalexva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
221 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Motor Inn

Address: 1446 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA 18951-1161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quakertown
Quakertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing