We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Western Quakertown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Quakertown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western Quakertown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice, clean hotel with ease of registration and check out. Do visit the free breakfast. Excellent choices and the food is fresh and delicious. Belgian waffles you make yourself. Awesome!!!! Location is really good and near shopping, restaurants and entertainment -- movie theaters. We recommend this location for a great get away weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    39
    16
    17
    9
See reviews for
41
41
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

It's an ok hotel for a quick over night stay. The smell of smoke permeates the halls of the hotel, though. The staff is nice. The breakfast area is kept neat and clean and my husband and really enjoy the wafflemaker. I'm sure we'll be back to the area but I might look into whether there is a better hotel nearby if only to escape the smoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gr8Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Best Western Motor Inn in Quakertown is exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly upon check-in and check-out and very helpful with local directions. Everything in the room was brand new. It may be an older Motor Inn but the interior is well kept and everything I needed was provided. The location for my needs was excellent with shopping and dining right across the street. Very cordial and polite staff. Continental breakfast presentation was rather elegant. It is a place I would return without hesitation. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Everyone I came in contact with that worked here was friendly and courteous. I was happy to have a comfortable bed in a good location. Continental breakfast was good. The hotel needs some updating and refreshing. I'm not sure why the hallways smelled smokey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stay from Dec29 to Jan4th ,the personal was so helpful and nice to us .We will stay there every time we go to Quakertown rooms were clean and no noise.The breakfast was great and my wife use the internet .

Room Tip: We always ask for the first floor beause I do not do stairs well We always stay in room 103 but his...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GARY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good for the money - it is centrally located between Allentown & Phila....close to Rte 309. Good restaurants within walking distance. We always stay here when visiting this area. Over the years the staff has gotten to know us. The BW is a little "dated" but it is well maintained. Excellent value, no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

we had a great stay at this best western. the accommodations were also nice. the breakfast and the internet was great as well. we had wonderful service and we would recommend this best western to anyone that is looking to stay in quakertown area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikenr105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
15.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
Address: 1446 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA 18951-1161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quakertown
Quakertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing