We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback for hotel staff at Comfort Inn & Suites, Quakertown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Feedback for hotel staff at Comfort Inn & Suites, Quakertown”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May 2014. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the cleaners, and Rob their manager. I would also like to say a big thank you to Susan, the beautiful breakfast lady who took my call before I arrived from the UK and ensured there would be appropraite breakfast for me since I'm a vegetarian. She took care of me and showed me where things were if I was unsure. Great service!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    38
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
39
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is old and needs updating. The carpet had a hot iron imprint, tub was painted, door was refitted with hardware and old latch was not painted. Beware: A sign outside advertises "renovated suites" but it's not all the rooms. Service and breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely and large suite with big jaccuzi. well designed room with lots of storage, Breakfast was average to offerings elsewhere. While it is ok it is nothing to rave about either.

One negative: the tub showed some soiling on the very back edge a hard place to reach when cleaning and there was a control light off on the rear as well but overall the room was acceptable clean and the bed enjoyable and well made. This is an old motel updated where you can park just outside your door but the noise levels were low and the climate control responsive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timandJuliecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Average room with a great breakfast! Susan did a great job keeping the hot breakfast items replenished and helping us find everything, thanks! Lighting in the room was a little dark but rooms were clean and ready on time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable, cleaned everyday. Got snowed in but didn't feel bad. Ski resort about an hour away. Missed breakfast but plus point that it was there and free. Thank goodness for smoking rooms and microwave and fridge in the rooms during the snow storm.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izziesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On our way home from a day trip to Philadelphia, my wife and I were in contact with friends at home (N.E. Pa.) to get weather reports since an isolated ice and snow storm was predicted for our area.
When we were told an inch of ice was knocking trees over and 3-4 inches of snow was already on the ground, we decided to stop our trip home for the evening. We called this hotel and were able to get a last minute room held for us. Fortunately we weren't too far away.
When checking in, "Debbie" (who took our initial call) handled our check-in with a very pleasant and helpful attitude. Since we weren't prepared to stay overnight anywhere, we were happy to know the room was supplied with all necessary personal items (toothbrushes, etc.)
The only disappointment was the complimentary "hot" breakfast. The scrambled thin egg(?) patties and the overcooked, brittle bacon were both cold. This really seemed strange since we were clearly one of the first couples to enter the breakfast area after it opened. The rest of the breakfast offerings were quite typical for a hotel such as this.
All in all, our stay here was good and we were happy to avoid driving in the ice and snow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRLretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

There is no way that this hotel ranks as even average. It feels like an old motel with some updated signage. Staff was friendly, and did the best they could. The property, however, is just not what I would expect for the price. All rooms are directly off the parking lot, meaning one must go outside for vending, breakfast and gym area. This also means car noise, door slamming, etc. No problem with the motel concept if that is what I expect, but for "inns/suites," there should be more to offer. No matter how many friendly maids and staff I encountered, the place still seemed dirty. Stale cigarette smoke permeates throughout despite having a non-smoking room. This "comfort inn" was anything but.! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
370 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
201 reviews
11.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
Address: 1905 John Fries Hwy, RT 663 and PA Tpke Exit 44, Quakertown, PA 18951-2136 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 476 (Pennsylvania Turnpike) at Route 663. This Quakertown, PA hotel is ideally located near attractions like the Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom amusement and water park, the Crayola FACTORY hands-on discovery center and Nockamixon State Park. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Montgomery Mall, Lehigh Valley Mall, and Promenade Shops.This Pennsylvania hotel's perfect location is minutes from Allentown, Bethlehem and the northern suburbs of Philadelphia. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Suites with 2 person Hot Tubs and fireplace are available for that special occasion. In addition, the double bed suites feature sofa sleepers for extra sleeping space and 2 37" flat screen tv's .Your Free Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quakertown
Quakertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing