We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

After a long day of painting our house, we chose to stay at this hotel. Check in was easy, the room was very large with a microwave, fridge & coffee maker. Very cozy bed & clean shower. I love the easy check out option! The next morning we had a full hot breakfast in the cafe area. The nice man, Bill, who made sure breakfast was fresh & hot was very friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewels393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for four nights while visiting my sister in September. The hotel was on a nice, quiet road and even though it's located next to a small airport, I never heard any noise from it. The rooms were very clean and the overall comfort of the room was excellent. I enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning and have no complaints. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet place in spite of being next to an airport. The place was a little remote but we kind of liked it that way. Room was clean but a little small for a jaccuzzi suite. Bed was a little hard for me but my wife liked it. The people there were great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Reasonable, price, comfortable clean rooms. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot. Nice staff. Quiet, no airport noise. Only issue is the navigation system's directions to the place routinely get you lost. Sends you through a park where the road doesn't go through, so make sure you have written directions. Shopping and restaurants aren't too far away once you find your way around. Breakfast was standard passable free hotel breakfast, waffles, pastry, eggs, bacon ... We will be back again next year :)

Room Tip: They have Kings with a pull out sofa that are very nice. The refrigerator, microwave, coffee area ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This was always a hotel of choice in Reading, reasonably priced, well maintained, with clean rooms. Glad to see that it had not changed in the several years since my last visit. Friendly check-in who let me know where the closest restaurant was located. Very clean room and bath. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room are great for extended stays. Free HIE breakfast is always appreciated, although this facility offered no fresh fruit. Wished the newspaper had been delivered to the room like most other franchise locations, but would stay again. There is a guest laundry on the third floor and a computer for guest use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njdaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. My only complaint is the very thin sheets and towels. Do not follow Apple Maps directions to hotel. There are not a lot of restaurants near the hotel. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubs_Fan_In_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I normally go into a room with a flash light and look everywhere possible. Under the bed, between the mattresses, along the seams, behind the pictures to pulling the draws out of the dresser and end tables. My sister-in-law picked up bed bugs while traveling and I will not take that chance. This is a very nice place to stay, rooms are clean and quiet. My room included a small refrigerator, microwave and small coffeepot, blow dryer, iron and board, a king size bed which was surprisingly very comfortable and not worn out. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful, check in was a breeze. There is a restaurant at the airport (within walking distance) but if you want something different to eat you will have to get back on the highway south and travel about 3 miles, just ask at the desk. Breakfast was breakfast, cheese omelet, bacon, sausage replaced the bacon when it ran out. You can even make your own pancakes. Also assorted bread, bagels, cinnamon buns, butter, jelly, cream cheese, cereal, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackbear2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Reading
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reading

Address: 2389 Bernville Rd, Reading, PA 19605-9400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: £86 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reading offers 70 spacious, beautifully decorated totally smoke free rooms and suites. Conveniently located at the Reading Regional Airport with easy access to shopping, dining, area businesses and corporate centers. Our friendly, service oriented staff will strive to exceed your expectations. King and queen Jacuzzi suites available. Extended stay suites available. Free local phone calls, free high-speed wireless Internet, free hot breakfast bar, free evening reception Mon - Thurs and also a free fitness center! All guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, 2 two-line phones with data-port, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, 27' TV with free HBO. Suites also include sofa bed and bar sink. Interior corridors with elevator. Meeting room available for up to 40 people. Valet laundry available (weekdays). Complimentary coffee & tea 24 hrs. a day. Restaurant/bar within walking distance. Complimentary shuttle service available Mon through Fri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reading Hotel Reading
Holiday Inn Reading
Reading Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing