We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shopping & bakery at food court”
Review of Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair
Ranked #3 of 5 Shopping in Reading
Attraction details
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great shopping & bakery at food court”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

There are many bargins & lots of shopping. In the food court there is a bakery caked Whoopie Pies and their cookie with craisins and white chocolate & their mini cakes are excellent. Give them a try!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to go if you know what you're looking for.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I like to shop here for school clothes and underwear. They have a great shop for women's underthings. There are several other outlet stores that are worth visiting. It's a good way to kill an afternoon or knockout some Christmas shopping. It's not as high-end as many of the big outlet malls, but it's less crowded, clean and it usually gets the job done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Shopping.........Great Prices”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a great time shopping in the outlet stores here, as well as the Vanity Fair warehouse buildings. Especially liked the tent sale out front. Prices are not to be beaten.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraboo564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great bargains, but a shadow of what it was”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I'm grateful that I shopped here in its heyday when there were floors of shops and bargains galore. Today, the bargains still exist, but there are a limited number of places to shop. We got great buys on ladies' sleepwear, undies, men's slacks, and official NFL gear in the Vanity Fair buildings. We also had an interesting conversation with a woman in the food court who told us she was doing the hair and make- up for a photo shoot that was taking place up on the top floor of the building since Vanity Fair is going to do an online catalog for the outlets to increase sales; the model we saw had been an actress on the soap Guiding Light. The food court is decent and has one new offering, Whoopie Cakes, which had amazing looking desserts. The Pepperidge Farms outlet had a great selection and terrific prices, as did the Kitchen Collection store. The sales staff in all the stores was very friendly. We also went to reading China and Glass, which is amazing and has everything anyone could ever need to cook or entertain; the prices are good, too. This is a must for any visit to reading. We only go to reading once a year to shop and have been doing this for about fifteen years! but find that the trip to Vanity Fair is well worth the two plus hours' ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A glimmer of its former self”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We went back here for the first time in many years and were really disappointed by how few stores there were. Many places have closed up. The Vanity Fair store itself has bargain basement prices on everything and if you are trying to clothe a family of 9, this is the place for you. ALERT: IF YOU NEED GRANNIE PANTIES THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. Otherwise, put this on the "skip" list as a day trip excursion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanity Fair also viewed

 

Been to Vanity Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing