We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Reading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Best staff best bar keep excellent value great location complimentary parking and clean rooms, quick check in checkout children friendly adjacent roomed available I don't know what else to write trip advisor wants me to use 20000 words

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mowshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank MrOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Abraham Lincoln Hotel in Reading last fall, while visiting shops on the Best Kept Secrets Tour in Berks Co.

It’s owned by Wyndham Hotels, but is a historical hotel with great architecture.  It is on the
East side of town, which doesn't look the best, but there is a parking garage and it is very safe.  The lobby is grand, with lovely chandeliers and touches of days gone by. The pair of
elevators still has the mail slot between them that goes from one floor to the next - your mail would side down to the basement where the mailman would pick it up.  One thing we thought
was interesting is that John Phillip Sousa stayed at the hotel at one time; a piece of one of his handwritten scores is framed by the elevator. The rooms have all the modern comforts but
there is still a since of yesteryear. There are lovely tall ceilings along with tall windows, where
you can look out at Reading. The fall foliage was in bloom this year and it was a wonderful
view of the mountainside. The customer service is just as nice as the hotel; check in and
check out were seamless. I hope if you are ever in Reading checking out the Outlets you
will drop by the Abraham Lincoln and just take a look around, one of the last historical hotels.

I am in no way compensated for this post.

Room Tip: If you have a chance get a high floor so you can enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsnyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel was beautiful and well done inside and out. Front desk staff was very helpful for both hotel amenities and area attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

There is really nothing to do here. But the hotel was beautiful. There was no cable, and the wifi was barely there. My 2 year old was rather bored.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Hillary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice hotel on the inside. Clean rooms with comfy beds and clean bathrooms.
The outside of the hotel could use some improvement. It was great to been in walking distance to our concert, to be able to park and not half to drive to drive for our dinner out or even to get our drinks after our six hour drive to arrive in PA from Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
743 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Address: 100 N 5th St, Reading, PA 19601-3497
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Hotel Class:4 star — Abraham Lincoln Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abe's by Chef Alan offers casual and fine dining cuisine in the Restaurant and Bar located in the Lincoln Tower Apartments. The Presidential Ballroom and a Private Dining Room are also available for weddings, meetings, parties, and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abraham Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abraham Lincoln
Wyndham Reading
Reading Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing