We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel was a great location, but the hotel is VERY...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Abraham Lincoln Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We checked in pretty late noticed the room had a nice smell. Older hotel, but the buffet breakfast, parking, and service of Demetrius was excellent. We were always spoken to by the staff and made to feel welcomed. We felt like celebrities! Also we were given some kind of drink coupon and enjoyed the friendly service of the bartender and the piano player. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Manager at Abraham Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Vanessa Sheidy
Special Events Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel should be called Hotel Renovation. Upon check in in I asked if there was a restuaramt and gym and both were under renovation. As I was waiting in line I heard a customer compalin only so many TV channels worked on his floor. He was looking for the finals and his floor did not get the channel. Our toilet ran all night and I advised the fron desk upon check out. We were in a suite and overall the rest of the room was acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Manager at Abraham Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Victor,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I do apologize about the issues that you had experienced. We strive on customer satisfaction and we want our guests to enjoy their time with us. I hope that you will visit with us again soon. If you have any questions please feel free to email me directly at: events@abrahamlincolnreadinghotel.com

Best,

Vanessa Sheidy
Special Events Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I bought a travelzoo coupon 2nights for $169. The hotel looked nice from the pictures, and even when we arrived into the lobby we thought it was nice. But it was a nightmare! We get to our room and turn on the tv. Come to find out the TV remote is missing. No big deal, we can change the channels using the buttons on the TV......WRONG the tv doesn't even have any channel buttons only a power button and volume. (We got stuck watching infomercials with 2 children under the age of 5) the room was large and the location was right in downtown reading. The city itself sucks and nothing exciting to do unless your an old lady. The carpet in the room was filthy. (Don't walk on it without socks) when getting ready to give the kids a bath we found out the bath did not stop up and was broke. We called the front desk from the room and told them about the TV and the tub they were very polite and said they would send up a remote and someone to fix the tub. I asked of we could change rooms and they said they were 100% booked because of WW2 weekend. 2 hours later with no call or anyone coming to fix the problems. My wife went down to the front desk and spoke to the hotel "manager" his name was Demerius. He told my wife he would have it fixed right away. Upon returning to the room from dinner (2+ hours later)it still wasn't fixed. I then went to the desk and Demerius said hotel maintenance had left for the night and he was still "looking" for a remote. Demerius told us he would refund us one night but they had to bill travelzoo and ravel zoo would refund me the money. Well I called travelzoo and that's not how it works and the hotel "manager" demerius never even contacted travel zoo. We wound up staying elsewhere. Demerits said something under his breathe to me but didn't make out what it was. He is nothing but a thug dressed in a cheap suit. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steeltown239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A group of us came for a reunion. Breakfast was good. When we checked in we were told about the store. Very Convenient and cheap. Also there was late night music to which my friends and I enjoyed. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Partyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff is unprofessional and inept. My room did not have a working TV, in fact the entire floor did not have televisions that worked. I was not told this at check in. I realized it at 7PM when the hotel was fully booked. So, I could not get another room. It was like being in prison, except convicts get tv privileges. Additionally, the place is very run down, it is in a terrible area, and all in all it is a FIRST CLASS DUMP !!! I would not stay here again or recommend it to my enemy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First off i would like to say don't let the outside fool you. as soon as i walked in the building i was amazed by the stunning beauty of the main lobby of this hotel made me feel if i were royalty. The room i was in was a decent size but the floor could of used some TLC but wasn't terrible and also the rooms come standard with flat screen tv, fridge and a microwave. The next morning i had breakfast in the restuarant and let me tell you I did not expect to get a hot breakfast let alone a full buffet and i was told by the waiter that there would be no charge it was included in my stay I almost felt guilty for getting so much for nothing and also Miguel the other waiter was also very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel and also told me some interesting facts about the city. I look forward to returning again within the next few months

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Address: 100 N 5th St, Reading, PA 19601-3497
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Hotel Class:4 star — Abraham Lincoln Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abe's by Chef Alan offers casual and fine dining cuisine in the Restaurant and Bar located in the Lincoln Tower Apartments. The Presidential Ballroom and a Private Dining Room are also available for weddings, meetings, parties, and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abraham Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abraham Lincoln
Wyndham Reading
Reading Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing