We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY DIRTY /DISTURBING!!!!!!!!!! FROM NEW JERSEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Northeast
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Northfield NJ
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY DIRTY /DISTURBING!!!!!!!!!! FROM NEW JERSEY”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I travelled from south jersey to this hotel for a wedding that was held in Reading.. The wedding was BEAUTIFUL~~~.. The HOTEL is Disgusting...................I am very appalled that I made a reserveration, I was quoted a different price to start out!.... Then we checked in and found BUGS in the comforter and sheets!!!!!!!!!!!Gave the bugs to "Drew" the night worker... He was very nice and gave us new linens out of the washer... and felt BAD... Then, we come back from the wedding and there were 3 police officers in front of the building, and had a man cuffed on the police car...we had children of all ages there and DIDN'T appreciate it... Then we get woken up at 8:30 am by a women who juggle the door and opens it up and says "Housekeeping"...are you kidding me check out wasn't until 11am... I know this is her job and I do appreciate that but I would have assumed that the hotel had a master list of who is leaving and staying............My whole family was awoken....Then we all get something to eat of where we are having a conversation with each other~~ and the manager "Mervin" aggressively interrupted our conversation regarding the prices we were all charged... DIDN'T appreciate that as we were sitting with the Groom and Bride and they didn't need to be bothered...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL~~~I called the office as soon as I returned home...they said they are checking into all of these complaints!! I will follow up with the owner and GM of choice hotels...Finally I immediately washed everything that touched that room and my family...

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR INTEGRITY~~~DISGUSTING AND DIRTY AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't make a reservation here until they clean their hotel! There is a hotel right next door I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Friends and family of mine recommended the Econo Lodge for my children, husband and myself to stay this past weekend. We were visiting from North Carolina. We were pleasantly surprised on how clean the room was for the price. Unlike other reviews I didn't see any paint chips, or mold, nor did we have any complaints about the outside noise. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was an added bonus for our stay. The beds were comfortable, and seemed as if they were brand new. The hotel was also accommodating with ensuring the crib was already placed in our room before check in. Which made it easy for us to put our children to bed as soon as we came in. It seems as though the owners and staff take pride in their hotel. Everyone there was nice, even when my children ran around the breakfast area. We make a few trips to P.A to visit family, I will continue to stay at this hotel every time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was in bad need of a shower, and no truckstops for miles....I should have borrowed a hose! The halls had paint chips everywhere, trashy, dirty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were given a room that had a noisy air conditioner. When we called the office Tracy immediatly changed our room. The next morning we were greeted warmly by the staff as we went to breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjsnyder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

This hotel was the worst place I have ever stayed. It was disgusting. There were people barbequing in the parking lot until 3 in the morning. The bathroom ceiling was full of mold and I think bugs were nesting in there too. The bathroom walls were bear unpainted sheet rock. There was no towel rack. The TV didn't work.
The beds were filthy. I slept on top of the comforter. I felt dirty coming out of the shower. The only good thing about this hotel was that they allowed me to check out after staying one night when I had prepaid for three and they refunded me the balance of the money. If you must come to reading there is a much cleaner Comfort Inn down the block or down the road in Wyomissing, a 5 minute ride away, there was a large selection of decent hotels.

  • Liked — My refund
  • Disliked — The filth
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank acc0rdNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Dirty...Dirty...Dirty!!


I went out a bought sheets, pillow and blanket for the bed. Their linen looked terrible. It looked as if someone just got off of the sheets.
The towels were old and nasty.

There was no alarm clock, no iron, no hair dryer, and I think that the advertisment included all of the above. I have never been in a hotel room that did not have an alarm clock!!


The only good thing about this place is that they except animals.

But I had to worry about my dog catching something from that dirty carpet.

  • Liked — they excepted pets
  • Disliked — cleaniness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lenlen019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Price was right and it was mostly clean and quite..Did hear from a friend on the second floor his room wasn't clean. A bit of a problem checking in as they had a rate $11.00 more per night and ended up charging me $2.00 more than my confirmation said..Suggest you bring a copy if you book online..Breakfast was decent with juice , good coffee , pastry , fruit and cereal ..I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy4cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Reading
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
2.4 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Northeast

Property: Econo Lodge Northeast
Address: 2310 Fraver Dr, Reading, PA 19605-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Reading
Reading Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing