We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, easygoing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Northeast
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Reading
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, easygoing.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was quite impressed at the quality of my stay and that the staff were very helpful.

The room was clean and very spacious and the AC worked very well, if only for it humming a little loudly.

The location is a little remote, however, it was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmer K, Manager at Econo Lodge Northeast, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review with trip advisor. Our Econo Lodge strives to accommodate each guest with a clean, friendly, affordable stay. I hope you visited our continental breakfast from 6:00am to 9:00am in the morning during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you plan to revisit Reading,PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My boyfriend and I enjoyed one night's stay while in Reading for a concert. Rooms were clean, relatively spacious, nice furnishings. Some paint chipping, but who cares. It fit our needs and budget perfectly. Staff as courteous and quick for checkin/checkout. We did notice there was no HBO as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Everytime I go to this Econo Lodge, I always look forward to my stay. The staff is nice. Tracy and Wilmer are excellent. They really know how to run such a nice establishment. The rooms were clean. They go above and beyond to serve the customer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleone1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuquay varina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was very pleased with the presentation of the hotel and the employees. After reading some other comments below I was shocked to see other people had unpleasant experiences. I had stayed the weekend of June 22 to the 24. The only police officer I seen was one circling the parking lot, my prior understanding is they do this to keep order. The room was very accommodating for my quick visit home for my father in laws birthday. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, the staff was very pleasant! I had no problem with the staff they were all nice and helpful. Since I have been gone things in Reading have changed, the manger was great at filling us in on the changes. I would recommend this establishment, it's a great price and close to many restaurants. I tend to take bad reviews at face value, because sometimes their are parts missing from the story. Which is why I am glad we didn't let the negative feedback make our decision for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield NJ
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I travelled from south jersey to this hotel for a wedding that was held in Reading.. The wedding was BEAUTIFUL~~~.. The HOTEL is Disgusting...................I am very appalled that I made a reserveration, I was quoted a different price to start out!.... Then we checked in and found BUGS in the comforter and sheets!!!!!!!!!!!Gave the bugs to "Drew" the night worker... He was very nice and gave us new linens out of the washer... and felt BAD... Then, we come back from the wedding and there were 3 police officers in front of the building, and had a man cuffed on the police car...we had children of all ages there and DIDN'T appreciate it... Then we get woken up at 8:30 am by a women who juggle the door and opens it up and says "Housekeeping"...are you kidding me check out wasn't until 11am... I know this is her job and I do appreciate that but I would have assumed that the hotel had a master list of who is leaving and staying............My whole family was awoken....Then we all get something to eat of where we are having a conversation with each other~~ and the manager "Mervin" aggressively interrupted our conversation regarding the prices we were all charged... DIDN'T appreciate that as we were sitting with the Groom and Bride and they didn't need to be bothered...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL~~~I called the office as soon as I returned home...they said they are checking into all of these complaints!! I will follow up with the owner and GM of choice hotels...Finally I immediately washed everything that touched that room and my family...

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR INTEGRITY~~~DISGUSTING AND DIRTY AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't make a reservation here until they clean their hotel! There is a hotel right next door I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Friends and family of mine recommended the Econo Lodge for my children, husband and myself to stay this past weekend. We were visiting from North Carolina. We were pleasantly surprised on how clean the room was for the price. Unlike other reviews I didn't see any paint chips, or mold, nor did we have any complaints about the outside noise. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was an added bonus for our stay. The beds were comfortable, and seemed as if they were brand new. The hotel was also accommodating with ensuring the crib was already placed in our room before check in. Which made it easy for us to put our children to bed as soon as we came in. It seems as though the owners and staff take pride in their hotel. Everyone there was nice, even when my children ran around the breakfast area. We make a few trips to P.A to visit family, I will continue to stay at this hotel every time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was in bad need of a shower, and no truckstops for miles....I should have borrowed a hose! The halls had paint chips everywhere, trashy, dirty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Reading
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
2.4 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Northeast

Property: Econo Lodge Northeast
Address: 2310 Fraver Dr, Reading, PA 19605-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Reading
Reading Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing