We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 2nd Honeymoon Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reeders
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great 2nd Honeymoon Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband & I just recently stayed in the 'honeymoon' cabin for 2 nights. I have to say the cabin was much larger than the pictures on the website. It's beautifully decorated and recently renovated. The bathroom was gorgeous and there is a jacuzzi tub for two. They really do a great job of preparing the room as well. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. This cabin makes a great romantic getaway!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bacinq-mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    20
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I just returned from an annual family vacation, our first at MSL. We occupied 5 cabins, a 2 bedroom and 2 studios up the hill cabins 11, 12 and 14 and 2 families were on the lake cabins 3 and 24. It seemed the only 2 complaints from my group was the beds were uncomfortable weather it was in the economy cabins or the lakeside ones. I stayed in cabin 11, the cabin was clean and was a great price. We were a large group and since the cabins I stayed in were in a clearing we were able to all eat together outside by pushing 3 tables together. I wish my kitchen was just 1 foot larger so the refrigerator door opened fully, also one bedroom could have used another foot, I couldn't open the closet door fully! Otherwise I was happy walking down the hill and going to the beach. My sisters cabins were beautiful and directly on the lake. Their kitchens were fully equipped. The lake was nice, I would have preferred a lake with a sandier bottom and less large rocks but it was still nice. I was surprised how much my teenage nieces enjoyed it there and they cant wait to return. Everyone agreed that you could not beat the price for what we were given. the only time we left the resort was to go Zipling or antique shopping!

Room Tip: If you are on a budget the cabins off of the lake were quite nice, you still get a rowboat and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susieque052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

MSL is a great family get away. We stayed in a Hemlock cabin, and the beach is just outside. Super clean cabin. Secure and serene. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calaska65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Spent last week at Mountain Spring Lake Resort with my family. The cabins are well kept, there are plenty of activities for the family and the staff is excellent. If you are looking for a luxury resort vacation this place is probably not for you but if you are looking for a reasonably priced, friendly place with something for the to do for everyone in the family, then this place is great. There is plenty to do nearby as well. I enjoyed the fishing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

To say that this resort exceeded expectations is an understatement. I was almost discouraged because the price was so reasonable I figured it would be too good to be true, but in fact it was better. The lake is beautiful and secluded. The grounds are well-kept and the cabin (#19) was immaculate and comfortable -- this coming from a frequent traveler who spends half his nights in HIltons. My girlfriend and I agreed that it was the best weekend trip we've ever gone on. Stop reading and book your relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the apartment rooms which was surprisingly rustic and charming. The studio cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Relaxing, beautiful setting. I enjoyed that we could self cater in our small but perfectly clean and adequate cabin. Would recommend to family's and people who want a nice quiet break.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewZealandishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

After staying for two nights at The Inn at Pocono Manor, we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful place to stay for 5 nights. Our cottage was 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths, just perfect for 5 adults. The view from our lakeside cottage was beautiful - so serene. The cottage amenities were all we needed for family dinners and family fun. The cabin was neat and clean, with no bugs - - except for a few that we brought in with us when we walked to the beach at night to see the stars. The lake water was so clean and clear, and although the two beaches were small, they were plenty big enough for the guests who used them. The resort is located centrally, so restaurants are easily accessible, along with all that the Poconos have to offer. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunTimesTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeders
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
3.0 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
16.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Lake Resort

Property: Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Address: Mountain Springs Drive, PO Box 297, Reeders, PA 18352
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Reeders
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Lake Hotel Reeders
Hotel At Mountain Springs Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing