We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brownstone Colonial Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Reinholds B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed at many a place, but have never felt so welcome as we did during our three days at the Brownstone Colonial Inn. Brenda and Mark have made this a wonderful and charming destination place with great service, beautiful surroundings, and the best breakfast to be found anywhere. The Miller's are hard at work daily making their guests feel right at home. They are cordial, warm, and inspirational. While their B & B is located in the picturesque Pennsylvania countryside, it is very close to many antique stores, shopping of all kinds and great restaurants. Thanks Brenda and Mark. We will be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our first floor room since climbing stairs is a challenge for me. While the house was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonB4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Brenda and Mark are a special couple who put forth much effort into this B&B. They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. They are like your family away from home. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts provided were delicious. We recommend this B&B to anyone. Conveniently located near many attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was my second time to stay with the Millers and I hope it wasn't the last! What makes the inn so special is the friendly attention from Brenda & Mark who have a knack for making their guests feel comfortable. They go above and beyond in helping their guests get the most from their visit. The breakfasts were exceptional, just thinking of them makes my mouth water! I feel truly blessed to have discovered this gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed with the Miller's at their B&B in June with my family and we had such a wonderful, positive experience. They were warm and friendly from our very first welcome, right up to our very early departure with a hot coffee and tea farewell. They welcomed us into their home and family and looked after us with the most wonderful breakfasts every day. It made our stay in Pennsylvania one to remember and we will definitely stay there again if we are ever back in the area. I would have no hesitations in recommending the Brownstone Colonial Inn to anyone wanting a special holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms were decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelpaula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The house is immaculate, the rooms are charming and comfortable. Brenda and Mark Miller are warm and friendly, interesting and compassionate. The breakfasts were wonderful, fresh garden vegetables and farm fresh eggs, French toast and more. A cheerful atmosphere, lots of interesting places to visit from the location in Lancaster county. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and what a wonderful experience. Mark and Brenda truly made us feel at home. Their strong faith and values coupled with the simple historic charm of the inn made this an unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 25th anniversary than with the Millers. The entire family was welcoming and personable to the point we felt like family. Not only did they share their home with us, they also joined us for breakfast which was a load of laughs and stories. The rooms are very clean and quiet. My most favorite part was playing ball with Molly (their boxer) in the backyard. What a WONDERFUL place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crismaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reinholds
9.2 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
436 reviews
7.7 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
23.6 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
366 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownstone Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownstone Colonial Inn

Address: 590 Galen Hall Rd, Reinholds, PA 17569-9420
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Reinholds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Reinholds
Price Range: £79 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownstone Colonial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full country breakfast is offered. Afternoon tea and snack is available Early morning coffee available. Take a step back in time and let us at the Brownstone Colonial Inn pamper you today. Beautifully restored 18th Century Sandstone Farmhouse situated on 7 country acres in Northern Lancaster County PA. Located 3 miles from Adamstown, the Antiques Capital of the USA. Located in Northern Lancaster County, in the heart of Mennonite farmland, and a short scenic drive to Amish cultural attractions. This 18th Century restored Sandstone Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast offers the most serene and relaxing place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brownstone Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing