We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“It's the little things”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I agree with the previous reviewer...this is one of the better places to stay if you need to be near the airport. It is a 3 year old hotel and even though there were a few minor nicks on the desk from careless guests it is kept well. Airport hotels get run down pretty fast. This hotel seemed to really care about their guests...we were greeted with a warm friendly smile, fresh baked cookies on the check in desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper on the table near the elevator, hot coffee bar with the flavored creamers (!) and nice tea choices, and the next morning the breakfast area was well maintained...very clean and tables all wiped down. The rooms are bright and cheery, typical newer SpringHill suite rooms...you know what to expect if you stayed in them before. The bed seemed comfortable at first but mattress needed to be flipped...a bit of a sag or depression in the middle where everyone seems to sleep. I did not sleep as well as I should have. Linens were just fair...a bit sloppy. Work out room had nice new equipment and TV's on each machine...bring a headset but you can also get one at the desk. Parking lot is well lit. I arrived in the dark but it did not look like anything was in walking distance. There are take out menus but it is best to grab a bite before getting to the hotel. Other than the bed it was a nice stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    115
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
134
77
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've stayed here twice now, as I usually get a very early flight back to CA after visiting my family in PA. This is definitely the best airport hotel I've ever stayed in, and probably about the best you're going to get. Rooms are clean, wifi is good. There's free coffee and tea 24 hours a day, and free breakfast from 7 am. If you have to leave earlier than 7, ask at the desk and they'll pack you a little breakfast in a bag. There's a small fitness room and indoor pool, the rooms are big with L-shaped couches, a desk, mini-fridge, microwave, big tv, and two king sized beds with tons of pillows. I love lots of pillows. Toilet/sink is separate from shower/sink area, and there is a large closet. The location is effectively "middle of nowhere", but they offer menus from a few places from which you can get food delivered to your room. Airport shuttles run on the hour and half hour, and it takes about five minutes to get to the airport. This place is a little more expensive than most of the other Philadelphia airport hotels, but I think it's probably worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Since our flight was early in the morning, we decided to stay here using points. What a pleasant surprise! We've stayed at a few different Springhill Suites this year- one was kinda dumpy, and one was just very sterile. This property was a lot of fun and had a great look to it.

We arrived around 8:30 p.m. on a cold, dark, Friday evening after a miserable day at work. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very professional, informative, and helpful. She asked us all the right questions (Do you need the shuttle? Are you flying out tomorrow? Etc etc etc...) so we didn't have to pull teeth to get what we needed. Since we had to leave the hotel before the complimentary breakfast the next morning, she made sure to give us two nice goodie bags, each with a muffin, yogurt, and a banana that evening.

We enjoyed the bar.... the bartender was new and a pleasure to chat with while we unwound with a few glasses of wine before going to sleep. She would make us whatever we wanted, but we stuck with wine.

The rooms were a lot of fun. I was reminded of a non-tacky retro 60s theme, similar to a nice hotel we stayed at in France. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The little 'kitchen-wall' with a fridge, sink, and microwave was helpful to store the breakfast goodie-bags we received from the front desk.

The next morning, we took the shuttle to the airport. The driver was fun, friendly, prompt, and helped us get our millions of bags in and out of the van. And off to warmer climates we went!

Location was a little desolate, but again, we weren't there to sight-see. It was the perfect pre-flight hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerzeeeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Upon checking in on a Tuesday night for a business trip at around 7PM, I waited about a minute for the one clerk to help the gentleman in front of me. I had forgotten my card key in the room another evening and the front desk was kind enough to give me a spare. Check-out was made easy with the receipt under my door and a simple drop off of the card keys at the front desk which took all of 5 seconds.

I stayed in the Suite, 1 King, Sofabed for a comparable rate. The suite was excellent and had everything I needed for my 2 night stay including a sofa, comfortable large bed, separate desk and chair, microwave, mini-refrigerator, privacy wall between the living area and bed, Comcast On Demand cable with HBO and HD channels, coffee maker, plenty of closet room, a separate room for the toilet and mini sink from the bathtub/shower. The bathroom/shower room had an excellent exhaust fan to suck out the steam. On Demand cable allowed me to watch movies and shows that I wanted when I wanted instead of whatever was on at the time. The climate control actually functions in this hotel, has a modern digital display and can be set by the guests in their rooms unlike some other places I've been to. My room was just as good as I remembered it being from my last stay here back in November 2012. The hotel was built in 2010 so it is still clean as expected and like new.

The location of this property isn't ideal as there's not too many choices to eat around it, and it's about a 15 minute drive up I-95 to get to Philadelphia if that's where you need to be during the day like I did. This really isn't too bad since it's likely to take you more than 15 minutes to get from point A to point B within Philadelphia itself. There's also free parking available here which you'll not likely find in Philadelphia. It all depends on what and where exactly you'll planning on visiting on whether or not this place will work for you or not. Certainly, if you're looking to visit Independence Hall, there are lots of better options.

Another location scar you'll have to put up with is all the construction going on all around this property from the bridge that's out eastbound on PA-291 (Industrial Hwy) to the repaving projects on both Sellers Avenue and Stewart Avenue. The Route 291 Bridge construction that began in 2011 was scheduled to be completed in the fall of 2013. As of the first week of December, it's still ongoing.

***Travel note - use 598 West Sellers Avenue, Ridley Park, PA on GPS systems for navigational purposes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petawawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very clean and new hotel. Service from the staff was great. They have a bar and outdoor sitting area at the hotel. Breakfast included was your typical hotel breakfast. Not that I am saying it was bad just if you are well travelled it is the same old same old.

Room Tip: The shuttle driver has a 5 mile distance from the hotel. This will get you to the airport no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Absoluely love this place Susan at the breakfast buffet amazing she was so accommodating and helpful. Free breakfast is such plus. Visit our home town often and finding this place is God send. Thankful we have a lovely clean comfortable place to stay. We visited thanksgiving weekended

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton MA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in a suite here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The exercise room was bright and clean. Breakfast which was included in the room rate was surprisingly comprehensive - included eggs and freshly made waffles! Staff were friendly and very responsive to requests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridley Park
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
3.9 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Address: 201 Industrial Hwy, Ridley Park, PA 19078-1137
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ridley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park Hotel Ridley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing