We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely remodeled hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here last weekend. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with a spacious and usable lobby / restaurant area on the first floor. Staff members were friendly and helpful, answering questions and printing out directions for the restaurant we needed to find. Noise was not a problem even though we were next to an elevator. Breakfast in the hotel was on the pricey side but good--and the staff pointed out the option of free coffee from the lobby. It was easy to get to and from the shopping center across the street once we figured it out. A few disappointments: The workout room is extremely small. The room shower is beautiful, so I had my hopes up, but it was not enjoyable to use--very weak water spray and non-adjustable shower head made rinsing from a shampoo especially tedious. The bedside lamps were very bright and lit up the whole room rather than, as many hotel bedside lights do, letting one person read a bit without bothering the other too much. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler0001966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
traveler0001966,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you had a comfortable stay with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel and friendly service. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    68
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
33
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very clean, staff nice, rooms fairly quiet, beds comfortable. Meals a little expensive, breakfast thrown in would be nice. Pool was nice. Air conditioner turns off automatically unless you turn it way down which defeats the purpose.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillinursewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
sillinursewv,
We appreciate your review and your complimentary feedback on our hotel and team. It’s great to know that our clean accommodations, comfortable beds and quiet room made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us, so we're happy to hear from you. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Checked in and immediately got a room upgrade from Mike G. He knows how to treat a platinum. When I went to dinner he had a back up person take me. Later when I needed a ride home he showed up in 4 minutes and then ran over to help me with a beverage. Above and beyond service! Thanks Mike and team. You are a first class property!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Platinumwmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent the weekend at this Courtyard with several families for a softball tournament. We travel a lot for this sport and were all extremely impressed with this property. Clean, updated, spacious with a friendly and helpful staff to boot! The pool was perfect for the kids (salt water was NO issue, in fact I liked it better than the chlorine pools), Wi-fi was free and accessible throughout the property. We requested an air mattress for one of the children and it was delivered without question immediately.

The first floor included many areas to sit and relax. I expect this would be a great place for business meetings as well. The staff was flexible and allowed us to order pizza and eat it in the dining area, as well as allowed the adults to sit and drink from our cooler after hours (and not purchase drinks from the hotel's bar). The hotel was central to several shopping areas and restaurants as well.

I will definitely return to this hotel next time I travel to Pittsburgh. Great job Courtyard!!

Green Features: High IQ on the environment - prime parking was reserved for fuel efficient vehicles.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamhappytobeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Iamhappytobeme,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while traveling for a softball tournament. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean hotel, friendly staff, and central location. It’s great to know that the kids enjoyed the pool and all the adults were able to relax after your long days. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Pittsburgh. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I recently hosted a conference at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge. The friendly staff was very accommodating. The modern rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The conference room was bright, sunny, and complementary WIFI was a plus. The Courtyard was an ideal location for our guests as they liked staying near restaurants, shops, and movie theater. The courtesy van provided transport to the airport and local points of interest. The Sales Coordinator, Cheryl was a delight to work with. She provided great suggestions for entertainment for the group and much more. The hotel lounge was the perfect space for attendees to socialize. The weekend was a big success. I highly recommend this property for business or personal travel.

Room Tip: The property is located on a divided highway and taking the right exit off of the Parkway (I-376) wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snazzyt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Snazzyt01,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to host your conference at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. I’m pleased to hear our friendly staff was accommodating to your requests and you found our comfortable accommodations and convenient location to meet your business travel needs. It’s great to receive your kind comments about Cheryl and her excellence in hospitality. I will be sure to recognize her with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We’re happy to have been a part of your successful conference and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the pool. Is it saltwater? Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Convenient to our needs. We stayed 3 nights. Car was safe even with all our junk in there. Would stay again even though there's no free brekkie. Appreciated free wifi. Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaofCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
SeaofCyn,
Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Courtyard. It’s great to hear our hotel was well suited for your travels with comfortable accommodations and a pool for the kids to enjoy. And yes, the pool is salt water. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott at Settlers Ridge in Pittsburgh, PA . The hotel displayed a very friendly environment, professional attitudes, courtesy van for airport arrival and departure. And courtesy van accessible three miles radius from the hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Green Features: Very impressed with the no disturb policy, the hotel still left a bag with clean towels and soap on the doorknob.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
MTSZ_11,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Settlers Ridge. We appreciate your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable accommodations, and professional staff. We’re proud to offer value added amenities to our guests, such as the courtesy van, and we hope that added a convenience to your travels. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robinson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Address: 5100 Campbells Run Rd, Robinson, PA 15205-9729
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge hotel. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. We are an ideally located Settlers Ridge hotel that is within walking distance to great dining, shopping & entertainment options such as REI Settlers Ridge, Barnes & Noble, PF Changs, Cinemark Movie Theater, and is just minutes to IKEA and Downtown Pittsburgh. Enjoy free airport shuttle service. Grab a Starbucks coffee, a bite to eat, or unwind with evening cocktails in The Bistro. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep fit in the fitness center. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is at this Pittsburgh hotel, the area's first LEED Silver Designed Courtyard! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing