We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best of services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the best of services”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was the most uncomfortable of the many I stayed at across the US> The airport pick up that we and another Courtyard hotel staff confirmed for us with this hotel came half an hour late after we made a few calls and delayed us for a VIP dinner, We asked for and were assured a late check out by the reception clerk (Eric), that was assured. We went for our morning meeting and returned at 1 only to be told that we were checked out already and that our rooms were cleared. we insisted on going up to the room and were relieved to find our bags still there. The staff seem lazy and relay of information is definitely lacking. I would not recommend this to a first time traveler to Pittsburgh, We were fortunate that our business associates made all other arrangements for us that were perfect and helped us through this difucult stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My sincere apologies for the service and communication issues you experienced at our hotel; this is certainly not up to our standards. Our associates strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best,
Alisa Faulk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    68
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
33
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for one night for a weekend away with my sister. The room was beautiful and clean. There is ton's of great shopping around, so if you are looking for somewhere to stay during a "shopping trip" this is your place. It is not far from the "Ikea" area and right at the top of the hill across from the hotel there is more shopping up there which we didn't find till the next morning. Even though the highway was right there, and our room did face the highway, we didn't hear the traffic noise at all. The only thing that confused me was...where in the heck was the hair dryer. I always bring mine, and I didn't want to pack a ton of stuff for one night...so didn't bring mine..well it was in the wardrobe cabinet, in a black bag that blended in the dark color of the cabinet...I think there should be some type of note stating where it is located...Thanks for a great stay...hope to be back soon!!

Green Features: Unless I am at the beach with my kids and the sheets get sandy or sunscreen on them from naps...I don't really need the sheets changed, however I do want clean towels EVERYTIME I take a shower...I feel that is why I am paying to stay at a hotel.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
88Golfer,
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of Pittsburgh’s best shopping! We hope you will plan another visit with your sister soon!

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for one week on a business trip. Room faced the highway which made it difficult to sleep with the road noise. Limited food selection at the lobby bistro. Adequate shuttle service. Biggest disappointment was my sheets were not changed all week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspclusew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Inspclusew,
Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the Pittsburgh area.

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place always has a great price, well taken care of, soooo clean. We are always treated great and have a great time when we stay here. I highly recommend this place to everyone. We stayed here for my birthday after a Pirates game, it is nice because it is right in the Robinson area so we you have all the shopping and restaurants and everything right near you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch26070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Fletch26070,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so glad you were treated great as we pride ourselves on guest service. Please come back and see us to celebrate again!

Sincerely,
Alisa Faulk,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was great, the workout facility was small but adequate. But I slept (or tried to sleep) with ear plugs. Downloaded a white noise generator for my phone. Took a sleeping pill. Still couldn't tolerate the horrible road noise. Maybe the other side of the hotel is better, but I canceled my second and third nights and looked for something else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
M V,
We appreciate hearing from you and sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced from the road. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide the rewarding stay that you deserve. Thank you for writing.

Kind regards,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed over a weekend with family, and bounced around the Pittsburgh area for a few trips and events. From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, anticipated needs, and genuinely helpful. Extra towels at the pool? No problem. Crib? No problem, delivered in minutes. Bottle opener for the wine that came with us? The Bistro staff opened it for us! Plates, utensils, etc so that we could grill our own meal on the courtyard patio? Definitely. The property has lots of stores and shops nearby, very easy access to airport and downtown. Clean, well-appointed, very reasonably priced. The only possible drawback I could see is that it's right next to the freeway, but that's not really the fault of the hotel, or something that staff could address. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the north side/away from the freeway, it might be a little quieter at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splendidcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
splendidcheddar,
Thank you for your complimentary review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience, and that the excellent service delivered by our staff was at the core of our success. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and thank you again for sharing. We hope we'll have another opportunity to extend our hospitality again in the future.

Kind regards,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've stayed at this Courtyard several times while traveling for business. Each time the staff went out of their way to make me feel "at-home", the airport shuttle service driver was prompt and friendly, and the check-in desk staff was helpful and welcoming. Rooms are clean, towels are soft, and the overall value for weekly travel can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOpdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
SOpdyke,
We appreciate your complimentary review of Courtyard Settlers Ridge. Our staff works hard to assure our guests feel at home by providing clean rooms with friendly, hospitable service. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Alisa Faulk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robinson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge
Address: 5100 Campbells Run Rd, Robinson, PA 15205-9729
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Robinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Settlers Ridge hotel. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. We are an ideally located Settlers Ridge hotel that is within walking distance to great dining, shopping & entertainment options such as REI Settlers Ridge, Barnes & Noble, PF Changs, Cinemark Movie Theater, and is just minutes to IKEA and Downtown Pittsburgh. Enjoy free airport shuttle service. Grab a Starbucks coffee, a bite to eat, or unwind with evening cocktails in The Bistro. Take a dip in our indoor pool or keep fit in the fitness center. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay is at this Pittsburgh hotel, the area's first LEED Silver Designed Courtyard! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport Settlers Ridge Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing