We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first B&B experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This was my wife and my first bed & breakfast, and we loved everything about it. Great hostesses, comfy rooms, great old house, beautiful surroundings, nice and secluded and quiet. Can't beat the price either

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punkernikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

M husband and I took our 18 year old and 10 year old daughters to the Trenthouse Inn for three days. What a great place to stay! It is run by Mariann and Juliann and they are both so friendly and attentive. They really make you feel at home.
The Inn is a beautifully decorated Victorian home with a lot of attention to detail. From the plush towels to the comfortable beds in the rooms and the wonderfully appointed living and dining areas with internet and direct TV throughout. It was nice and clean and the breakfast was AWESOME! It was delicious and the portions were more than generous and it was served with a lot of grace and style. There is also a really lovely patio outside and a garden that attracts lots of butterflies and hummingbirds you can watch from the porch. In addition they have a Delicatessan attached to the house that is open for lunch; serves great food and has convenience store items.
The Inn is located right next to one of the entrances to Laurel Hill State Park. Our purpose was to do some fishing and hiking in the park (there is also a nice beach and lake with boating rentals there). There is a beautiful creek that runs right next to the Inn and one of the longest hiking trail for the park starts at the Trenthouse Inn. There is also horseback riding at the Double K Stables roughly a mile and a half away. We had a great time! There was plenty to do but it was also very relaxing. We definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My stay at the Trenthouse Inn (which should be called The Three Mountain Goddess Inn) came as a result of 4 friends reuniting after 35 years apart - we last saw each other when we ranged from ages of 10 - 15. Juliann, the youngest goddess, could not have assisted us any harder than she did through our bombardment of emails. Once there, it was more beautiful than imagined and we had the entire house to ourselves, however, we never left the kitchen table! Marianne, Juliann's mother, made dinner late for my friends without complaint. We visited with she and The Great Goddess, Mariann's 91 year old mother, for a long time. Amazing women. We all felt completely at home, of no bother, though I'm sure we were, and would still be there if possible. I could not recommend this Inn more. We had freezing weather, but they have the most beautiful outdoor patio/fire pit area. Can't wait to go back to use that!

Breakfast was wonderful, and even the two over imbibers, ate and enjoyed. So much more can be said. This Inn was a place of magic! There are not enough words to thank these 3 phenomenal women for the perfect weekend!

Paige Ramsay Greene

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My fiance and I have stayed at Trenthouse twice now when we headed to Seven Springs for a ski weekend. Maryann and Juliann are the best! The inn is just warm, cozy, and the best place to stay after a long day on the slopes. The breakfast.....AMAZING...better than any restaurant. We have even recommended to a few of our friends. Definitley the best place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babynurse2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My friends and I rented the entire Trenthouse Inn for the weekend. It slept all 12 of us comfortably. We loved the coziness of the house and Maryann and Juliann made us feel like family. It's very close to Seven Springs which was perfect for us because we were able to go back and forth from the lodge to the Inn easily. We are already planning another trip there in a few weeks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslily78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

PA's Laurel Highlands offers the visitor a vast variety of things to do and see. Being the outdoorsy type, we wanted a B&B with a location that would reduce the amount of driving and maximize our activity time. The Trenthouse Inn is such a location. We also hoped to find warm, friendly people, a comfortable room, and a great breakfast to fuel our day. What Luck! The Inn is very close to all the winter activities we could handle, parks we wanted to visit, great places for dinner. The innkeepers are wonderful folks who will do anything they can to make your visit great. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and there are plenty of common areas for reading, playing cards, or sharing some wine & cheese. The breakfasts were delicious and just right; not too little but not too much. I am sure if Jenny Craig ever found out about their Stuffed French Toast she would shut the place down. My advice - go, go, and when you have time, go again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiggingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Trenthouse on two separate occasions and plan on going back In May and again in October in 2010. I love the location....the park right next door is beautiful, Seven Springs is right up the road. Maryann's breakfasts were fantastic but their hospitality is the main reason we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roccokaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenthouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2008 Copper Kettle Highway, Rockwood, PA 15557
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Rockwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockwood
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Trenthouse Inn, a 120 year old newly renovated National Historic Landmark. This charming Victorian home is surrounded by 4,000 acres of state park, offering both summer and winter activities. Seven Springs Resort and Hidden Valley are minutes away as well as numerous hiking and biking trails. A beautiful scenic drive will take you to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob or Ohiopyle. We invite you to feel at home enjoying a comfortable bedroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing