We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Gloversville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose this camp ground because it is close to where my daughter lives. What a shock, we have been to many campgrounds in the past. We were not only satisfied, but surprised at how beautiful this place really is. We had a great time and do plan on coming back, and staying longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
118
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we had a great time was close to home yet was a great mini vacation. our cabin was clean and cozy. our kids and grandkids were able to come spend the day with us and and gave us a fun family day. we cannot wait to do this again and to enjoy the same cabin. a very fun campground/

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wysox, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

First time camping with a new camper.. Totally enjoyed it. Like that it had a gate to enter so you didn't have to think about somebody not staying there driving in. Very friendly staff to help you out. Our next trip to Pine Cradle Lake is already book. If you haven't stayed there it is worth your time to go. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forty Fort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Beautiful campground! We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities. We were surprised that we needed to purchase a grate to cook over the fire. We are already planning our trip for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karendreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the first year that we have been to Pine Cradle Lake although, we only live 15 minutes away. Every time we have been there this year the staff is wonderful, the park is clean and quiet, and there is a lot of fun stuff for adults and children to keep themselves busy. My children range in age from 9 years old to 14 years old and they love coming to the lake. It is always a peaceful home away from home for us and we will be returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a very nice time at Pine Cradle Lake. First, every staff member that we had contact with were so nice and accommodating, even letting us check in early. We especially loved Cathy, who took time out of her busy day to teach both of my girls, 8 and 9, how to kayak! What a fun day we had on the lake. We stayed in the Deer Crossing Cottage and were extremely surprised at how clean and well stocked it was. There was definitely no ick factor here like at some of the other places we have stayed. This cottage sits right on the lake and has amazing views of the sunset! The kids loved having their own room with bunk beds. I loved how right across from the cottage was a nice big field where my kids rode their bikes, played whiffle ball, and Frisbee. It felt very safe, key card to get onto grounds and enforced speed limit. The cottage was also close enough to walk to both the pool and the store where they sell the best ice-cream ever. The pool and splash pad were clean and were the highlight of the vacation for my family. All the restrooms were clean and separate. Overall, this campground is quite and clean. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing, quite vacation with the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CKVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first visit to Pine Cradle Lake. We had a wonderful time. Our site was right on the lake. It was very clean, pretty and quiet. We were literally able to step out of our camper and fish! The restrooms were a little bit of a walk away from our site. The camp store was pretty well stocked and everyone was friendly. We will definitely visit again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank momoftwo1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground

Property: Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground
Address: 220 Shoemaker Rd, Rome, PA 18837
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Endless Mountains of Northeast Pennsylvania, Pine Cradle Lake Family Campground truly is a hidden treasure. Choose from one of our 200 camp sites situated on 83 acres designed for tents, RVs, motor homes and everything in between. We also offer a variety of Cabin and Cottage rentals for those who would prefer a slightly more pampered stay. Our glistening 18 acre lake is the perfect backdrop for family photo opts... or maybe you'd be more interested in grabbing your favorite fishing pole and challenging our great stock of large mouth bass. Come enjoy the warm sun in a lounge chair by our heated swimming pool and let the kids play in our brand new splash pad, cruise in the pedal carts, float in the kayaks, or patrol on their bikes. We've got plenty to keep them occupied. Planned activities are offered to those who want to create lasting memories with their family. After a long day of fun settle down by a campfire to bring your evening to a peaceful close. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing