We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been coming for years and years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been coming for years and years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

My mom and I have been coming to the Days Inn Ronks for many years. We travel to Lancaster every summer on vacation. It is centrally located to the things we like to do and is a good value for the money . I have known Dan for many years as well...this year I had the pleasure of meeting John as well as other members of the staff. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating..Betty in housekeeping is wonderful as well! The rooms are comfortable, with a fridge and microwave...everything I need in a room! There is a nice complimentary breakfast too! I'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Ellie7555,,

We are so blessed to have a review from you. We, Days Inn PA Dutch Country Team, enjoyed your positive review and it is our motivation to strive and work harder more and more. It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our clean, safe and value-provided facility. Take care and god bless.
Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    186
    229
    124
    124
See reviews for
342
212
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Has all the basics very nice staff,would stay again.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theoldone1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Theoldone1234,

The Days Inn Lancaster Team wants to thank you for such a positive feedback. We really and truly appreciate your review. We strive extremely hard to make sure we provide the most excellent service to you, our guests.

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family came to Lancaster for the July 4th weekend and stayed at the Days in Lancaster / Ronks. We were very happy with our stay. It is a nice clean hotel, in a great location with a very friendly and supportive staff. If I am in Lancaster again, I would stay at the Days Inn again. Thank you for your excellent service and great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler46508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear traveler46508,

We are so blessed to have a review from you. We, Days Inn PA Dutch Country Team, enjoyed your positive review and it is our motivation to strive and work harder more and more. It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our clean, safe and value-provided facility. Take care and god bless.
Yours in Travel,
Dave, Rupa & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I will start by saying that I have stayed in MUCH better Days Inns all over the country. When we arrived we were greeted with a desk clerk who argued with me a out the credit card that I used and told me that I had already paid. I showed him my reservation confirmation that I received directly from the Days Inn website. I have never tried so hard to pay for something in my life. If you decide to stay at this hotel make sure you come prepared with all of your paper documentation.

In other news the the shower was moldy, the floor was noticeably stained, the fitness center was a joke. The beds seemed to be clean and fairly decent, but that is the only positive element of this stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prellyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear PrellyAnn,

Firstly, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Also, thank you for choosing Days Inn the Brand of choice and staying with us. We love working with every guest and enjoyed accommodating you as well. We are definitely saddened to hear that we your stay was short of our service. Our staff which consists of Rupa, John, Serhat, Wynetta, Barbara & Dan work to provide you the best service possible. We apologize, if you felt any differently. I really hope you don't feel the same the next time you are with us.

Only for security purposes we strongly encourage to be careful with Credit Card payments and Cash payments. We only do this for guest security and safety.

Thank You again for taking the time to review us. We love you and would love to accomodate you again.

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill on Sea England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were here for 5 nights on a touring holiday of Pennsylvania. The hotel was really good value for money. We have complimentary breakfast each morning which was great. The hotel had free internet but unfortunately this kept breaking down but the staff were very helpful and got it going each time I wanted to use it.
We had a microwave cooker and fridge in the room which was a real bonus. If we were in this area again we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnil48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear adnil48,

We, the Dutch Country Days Inn Team, are extremely excited to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promote positive and impeccable clealiness here at our Hotel. We are one of Lancaster's best priced hotel in the best location.
Thank You again for the positive feedback.

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestaburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed here during our trip to Day Out with Thomas. It was an enjoyable stay. The only thing I was disappointed in was that there was no snack machines for when the kids wanted a little snack.

Room Tip: I booked right on the Days Inn site, was cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2boys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Dear Mommy2boys2011,

We the team here at Lancaster Days Inn were very excited to read your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We are also very happy that we were your property of choice.

We also appreciate the positive review. We are working on placing a snack vending machine asap. We apologize for the minor disruption that we caused in your stay. We will try to have it here by your next stay. We promise and our promise is as sure as the sun!
Have a great summer.

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn in Dutch Country. The staff was kind and very courteous, especially when I had rambunctious and rowdy kids. They gave us tips on where to go and what to see while we were in town. We wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliecat413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Property: Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Lancaster County - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing