We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    186
    231
    126
    126
See reviews for
347
214
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Chose this location because of it's location right in the thick of Amish tourist country. It's within walking distance of the outlet mall, and long walking distance from Good N' Plenty, one of the best places to eat! It's on the east side of Lancaster closer to Bird in Hand and Miller's where everything is. The property was spotless, the staff especially enthusiastic despite some mechanical problems with the laundry equipment which when I got there was causing them to have to shuffle around for early check in (I knew I was early). I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location to amenities was excellent, not fat from outlets and tourist area. Lots of eateries in walking distance.
Hotel/motel was very clean and no road noise.
Breakfast was basic but there are lots of places to go if you want hot food near by.
Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Warning - I booked via hotelplusportal.com who have a very user unfriendly web site, changed my dates but did not apply this at bottom of booking page. Booking defaulted to their system default days! Call centre staff really rude and only interested in charging €25 to make changes!! They are never wrong and not interested, buyer beware was there attitude!!

Days Inn staff were lovely, really angry how we had been treated and advised they would have amended booking without charge had we contacted them.... Next time ill book direct with Days Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I arrived on a Sunday night. received my key and made my way to side parking lot. Tried to enter building by side door. Took 3 tries with key card before door would open. Entryway inside doorway covered with dirt and leaves. made my way to room. Entry of room was hassle free. Carpet in room was stained and worn. Bathroom was serviceable. Bathroom vent extremely loud and annoying. refrigerator and air conditioner in room OK. Microwave works but most button on front were so worn as to be unreadable. During my weeks stay key card would not work more than one day at a time. first time i went to desk because card wouldn't open side door was told by manager that the side door frequently doesn't work but would work in room door. I walked all the way to the back of hotel and found out card didn't work on room door. had to get card re keyed. did this several times during week. I could here the bathroom vent in other rooms all during my stay. occasionally the pipes when others were using their bathrooms were noisy. Sign in bathroom advises guest not to put anything in toilet or it will cause to overflow and to contact front desk. Obviously problems with plumbing as I saw other rooms being cleaned and vented out by staff.
The worst thing was when i checked out; I requested a receipt and was told no. that since i ordered online that my confirmation email was my receipt was my receipt and they couldn't provide me one for my employer. I contacted Wyndham rewards who i booked through and was told this is untrue. My employer requires a receipt and will not accept my confirmation email.
Last year for work i stayed in Wyndham properties for 75 days and never had any problems.
I am staying in his area for the next 5 months for work and will not patronize this hotel again.
The operators of this hotel obviously do not spend the money to keep up this hotel and i only expect things to get worse here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronks hotels

Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel hoping for an affordable stop-over when seeing friends. What I found was quite nice! A very clean room, newer carpet and linens, a very friendly staff, and an overall relaxing experience! If you want to stay in this area but do not want to hear the noise from route 30, this is the place for you! Rockvale outlets, Tanger outlets, Dutch Wonderland, and Amish country are extremely close as well. Highly recommended and affordable!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Heintze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montoursville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I arrived on a Sunday night. received my key and made my way to side parking lot. Tried to enter building by side door. Took 3 tries with key card before door would open. Entryway inside doorway covered with dirt and leaves. made my way to room. Entry of room was hassle free. Carpet in room was stained and worn. Bathroom was serviceable. Bathroom vent extremely loud and annoying. refrigerator and air conditioner in room OK. Microwave works but most button on front were so worn as to be unreadable. During my weeks stay key card would not work more than one day at a time. first time i went to desk because card wouldn't open side door was told by manager that the side door frequently doesn't work but would work in room door. I walked all the way to the back of hotel and found out card didn't work on room door. had to get card re keyed. did this several times during week. I could here the bathroom vent in other rooms all during my stay. occasionally the pipes when others were using their bathrooms were noisy. Sign in bathroom advises guest not to put anything in toilet or it will cause to overflow and to contact front desk. Obviously problems with plumbing as I saw other rooms being cleaned and vented out by staff.
The worst thing was when i checked out; I requested a receipt and was told no. that since i ordered online that my confirmation email was my receipt was my receipt and they couldn't provide me one for my employer. I contacted Wyndham rewards who i booked through and was told this is untrue. My employer requires a receipt and will not accept my confirmation email.
Last year for work i stayed in Wyndham properties for 75 days and never had any problems.
I am staying in his area for the next 5 months for work and will not patronize this hotel again.
The operators of this hotel obviously do not spend the money to keep up this hotel and i only expect things to get worse here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Property: Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Address: 34 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lancaster / Ronks Pa Dutch Country Hotel Ronks
Days Inn Ronks
Ronks Days Inn
Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country Lancaster County - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing