We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, very quaint, well-priced, fun family campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ronks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Bridge Village & Campresort
Street, MD
2 reviews
“Very nice, very quaint, well-priced, fun family campground”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the friendly staff to the pleasant clientele this resort seems to attract, Mill Bridge Village is my new favorite go-to campground in the Maryland/Lancaster area. Set along a beautiful creek and next to an Amish farm, I can't think of a better setting for a family camping trip! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotthoffman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a great campground located next to a working Amish farm in Lancaster, PA.
Family friendly, including pets, while keeping it's relaxing atmosphere. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Close to lots of attractions.
Would love to have a little larger sites, but we love it here. It's comfortable.

Room Tip: We camp here, so we have our own accommodations. We stay here in October, so don't use the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firewoman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My family and friends have been visiting here at least twice a year for ... hmmmmm.... well.... since another campground in the area went corporate. We love it here!! Close enough to everything we ever want to see and/or do in the Lancaster area. Just "around the corner" from all of the "Strasburg" attractions and also just a stone's throw away from the Rte 30 outlets. The campground itself is quiet and relaxing, with a playground, game room and a pool for the kids. Everyone is very friendly and they are as accommodating as they can possibly be. It is a small campground and it can be challenging to get a site for a "last" minute plan: but , to me that is just a sign of a GREAT place to stay!! Would/ and do recommend this place to family and friends all of the time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I only stay here when we visit Lancaster and the surrounding areas. We have come here as much as twice a year for over 15 years and love it each time. We were here before they put in cabins and the pool! The only downfall is that it is small and books up too quick for us to make a last minute vacation. I would love to see more channels on their cable though. 12 channels is just not enough especially when you have to stay indoors due to weather, young kids napping or other reasons. But that is the ONLY negative thing I could find. It is very relaxing here and our dogs love the creek.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very nice quiet campground , small sites very clean and close to everything . Staff very friendly. We will diffentlently go back. If you are looking for nice place to stay this is the place. A lot of markets around. There was a Amish family that came though and sold hand made items to all of the campers . All of the ladies camping thought that was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip here. Nice quiet campground. Close to everything but yet remote for the peace and quiet we enjoy. Very organized check in. Walnuts seemed to be cleaned up this year better than last. But there is a sign at the front desk about it! Nice to listen to the animals from the farm next door and to hear the horse and buggies.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyR043978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is our third time here. It is as stated, quiet yet close to all of the "tourist" sites in Lanacaster county. We always enjoy our stay here because of the quiet, and the quaintness of the sites. We will continue to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdawg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.0 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
1.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,888 reviews
1.9 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Bridge Village & Campresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Bridge Village & Campresort

Property: Mill Bridge Village & Campresort
Address: 101 S Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9559
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Mill Bridge Village And Campresort Hotel Strasburg
Mill Bridge Village & Campresort Lancaster County, PA - Ronks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing